Did anybody see the Mascot

• Did anybody see the Mascot

giving Melaine Walker a piggy back ride after her race.

Funny. The Jamaican team is really relax and making this thing fun but with good discipline.

He also dropped her - What if she got hurt?

Originally posted by Time View Post
      He also dropped her - What if she got hurt?
      Well she didn't. The mascot a work.

Best ever mascot!

giving Melaine Walker a piggy back ride after her race.

Funny. The Jamaican team is really relax and making this thing fun but with good discipline.
          Too relaxed! ...brain of Ms. Walker went to sleep!

why? you need to chill, karl!

Karl go jump into ocean and cool off your brain!!!

Here is a link to the video.

Chill? The young ladies career could be over. If her leg had hit into the hurdle cart it would have been a wrap.

you too!? yuh nuh have no high grade?

Like unnuh need some high grade fi open up unnuh mind. When they hit the hurdle cart I cringed.

Y'all chill !! It was all in good fun, she didnt get hurt and it was funny. Bet, that Franno spoke to her about it too !!!

It was in good fun but it went too far. Did you see her left leg in relation to the cart? To make it worse she was looking back waving at the crowd, she had no idea of the impact that was coming.

But Brickie, when it was happening, did you say, I hope she don't hit di cart and break her leg! No, you didn't! I can bet even Franno thought it was fun when it all started happening.

CHILL!!! Have a good German beer!

The antics of the mascot are making the Championship very enjoyable. I am sure they are going to use the two clips of the mascot with Mel and him racing Bolt as promotional videos afterwards. It also helps to further endear the Jamaican athletes to the Germans and the rest of the world and show our softer, fun-loving side. Can you imagine if Carmelita Jeter had won the 100m and the mascot tried to give her a piggyback ride around the track? She probably would have rebuffed him and created an uncomfortable moment. The Jamaicans are packing the stadiumand everybody just feel IRIE MON!!!
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

why? you need to chill, karl!
                              You loved the jumping on the Mascots back...and the near disaster?
                              I did not. I thought the whole thing was silly!

Why couldn't she have merely posed with the mascot like Bolt? Why could she not see the possibilty of getting hurt - di mascot buk im toe...drap har inna any of many ways...and keep herself out of possible harm's way?

It was stupid! ...and she missed getting hurt.
                              Chill? I was raging mad at what she did by putting herself in harm's way...risk to her livelihood and future glory for self and Jamaica. Damn silly!

I hope her parents, Franno and other well-wishers rip into her!