OK so I am a track snob..sue me...

• OK so I am a track snob..sue me...

I try never to get into any discussion on sports with waggonists and people who only get interested in the season, like now every tom dick and harry are track fans or at World Cup Finals time or NBA Finals..

I was at a football festival on Saturday and several people tried to get me involved in track and field discussions that included some people, who invariably were talking very loudly and all the time I kept running away and kept my distance

two exchanges had me laughing bin stiches thias wek..this loud (and overweight) woman in mhy loffide was wondering loudly why did Allyson Felix drop her married name as she used to go by the name Allyson Felix Sanchez a few years ago.

I was in a taxi and a man asked how comes we don't host one of these games and another woman (over weight) sighed heavily and told him patiently, because our field not big enough, don't you see how many events they have on the field at one time, where we going to hold all them events one time at stadium

I try never to get into any discussion on sports with waggonists and people who only get interested in the season, like now every tom dick and harry are track fans or at World Cup Finals time or NBA Finals..

I was at a football festival on Saturday and several people tried to get me involved in track and field discussions that included some people, who invariably were talking very loudly and all the time I kept running away and kept my distance

two exchanges had me laughing bin stiches thias wek..this loud (and overweight) woman in mhy loffide was wondering loudly why did Allyson Felix drop her married name as she used to go by the name Allyson Felix Sanchez a few years ago.

I was in a taxi and a man asked how comes we don't host one of these games and another woman (over weight) sighed heavily and told him patiently, because our field not big enough, don't you see how many events they have on the field at one time, where we going to hold all them events one time at stadium
    Paul, You need to understand that you are a celebrity and people will ask you questions just for the sake of asking.

The married name thing is a good question from a woman despite the fact that it has nothing to do with sports.

You have something against overweight people...just asking. Is there a correlation between that and questions asked?

was wondering the same thing peter r asked...

LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yo know who Felix Sanchez is? You just proved Sickko's point! LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!
          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Nothing against over weight people but in the cases I mentioned both were loud and over weight people so it was apt.

I dont think the person was referring to the male athlete or the baseball player. I think the person just wanted to small talk to a celebrity about Allyson Felix and be able to brag about it.

If dem was mawga I'm sure you would have said so too...LOL

dis maawga gyal seh.....LOL!!!!

Pls explain...I think you are digging yourself deeper.

ooooooooooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhh! yes

Nah, she just chat too much, simnple. No need to try and explain away HIGnorance