This talk about if Franno was from another country

• This talk about if Franno was from another country

He wouldnt be as arrogant is B.S.I declare if Franno was american , they would love him, embrace him ,promote him and bend over backwards to accomodate him.

How much they would pay to have him.America understands value for money.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

This man believes in his work , his charges , his methods , how and why would we want to kill that and Jamaica benefits.

Jamaica cannot buy this kind of Global PR , Ato Boldon bigs up , FRANO/MVP, KINGSTON and Jamaica everytime.

I dont hear the BBC mentioning MVP or FRANNO, but Jamaica is being promoted world wide...wow .Do we know what we have in that gentleman , how many would move mountains to accomodate his arrogance i.e the USA Baharain and trust me they would co -exist peacefully.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Hahahaha yeah, I would love to see that one, man talkes his MVP team off to some other country while the US team is in one camp somewhere else.

At least in US the federation really have some teeth, Franno would be speaky spokying to the track federation real nice, but because him bigga than Ja nobody can talk to him.

I love gold medal and all the other color medals but not when one guy have to think him bigga than everybody else. look on Usain he is the consummate team player, all when the media a try divide the Jamaican team he is pulling people together why unno doan embrace that model of behaviour than this really selfish, the world and Ja should bow to my magnificence. Is bad enough him tink suh but everybody here waan encourage this absolute bullload behaviour. Any leader who is thinking about the whole picture would make sure he is in sync with the rest of the team, I am sure if he had just talked to them and sey well a few of my people have some last minute issues and need reh reh and so, it would have been a different matter.

Thanx you have been heard , now deal with your reality.

Nike already a try get him fi sw... yo know wha, mek mi stop mi noise and mek di journalist dem get offa dem FAT lazy A$_$ and do some investigative work.
          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Originally posted by Yuttie View Post
            Nike already a try get him fi sw... yo know wha, mek mi stop mi noise and mek di journalist dem get offa dem FAT lazy A$_$ and do some investigative work.
            The Nike story came out of the MVP camp about 4-5 years ago...and it said, Franno nturned them down. Is he now getting another offer or was the offer always on the table for him to take?

Mills also his camp has said at least from last year has had offers.

Franno is still being heavy solicited. Not only by NIKE!
              Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
              Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Exactly the kind of reaction I expected, this is why the country is done. Even basic logic is not understood.

This is why slave rebellion after slave rebellion failed as there was always some body in massa/IAAF backpocket.

It seems to me that some people are treating track & field like it's football we're talking about. I'm no expert but it seems to me the m.o. of an individual sport which track by and large is, and the criteria that would define indiscipline and non-team player need to be looked at; this is a sport where your "team " could have (in theory) as many coaches as athletes.

Again this is the kind of reaction that has destroyed the country, simple logic and respect for the team concept, must be dealt with by nonsensical selfish behaviour.

so let me guess, the JAAA represents the slave? stop chat F*c%ERY!!!!

Here is how it pans out if you cannot understand it, we go to the games as one team, one guy decides to do his own thing and does not communicate with the team or gets their agreement that he wants to do something special.

You ready to go to war and what happen the Spartan force is not together, this tactic already has divided the force exactly how in the slave rebellion that some one decides to go to massa because they see that the slave rebellion will destroy the special place they have created with massa, thus they run to massa and massa intervenes and in this case says no man yuh can't enforce any discipline on this my special charge he is too important. Thus the rebellion gets quashed, in this case the JAAA gets humiliated in front of the world and other people are happy about it. Can't put it any simpler than that. You can call it whatever you waan call it but that is how it went down. No force can be at it's best if it is divided in its leadership, there must be one head, however in this case the results are splendid for the moment, but this is the very seed of destruction being planted right in front of our eyes, watch and see.

That is the most nihilistic post I ever read.

yuh wasting yuh time, stoni.

The results so far do not support your argument. Have you heard any of the interviews of Stephen Francis' athletes? Did you hear Usain Bolt say words to the effect " I do it first for me, my fans , and my country"... there is s apecific order of motivators and track is primarily all about the individual...and if the individual athlete is not comfortable there goes the team. Who best to know how the athletes are? You goin put Asafa in a camp and have somebody else all of a sudden calling the shots...? Francis may not be innocent but the JAAA needs to recognize the coach and give hime his dues... he needs to chill a little too but I think I am on the coach's side in this.