• Di gold medal dem clyding!

Melanie! This was expected!

be honest now. Did you really think she was going to take the American.

Yes! Franno has them doing the possum thing this year. And she just looked really good thru the rounds. The lane assignment helped too, I think!

That was a ************************ run. No other way to describe it.

Original possumist.

Still Enjoying It!!

Last night and the night before, I watched my videotapes (NBC and also the British feed) of that 400-meter hurdles race in Berlin, and once again I’m convinced that, for me, that was the single most satisfying victory of the entire Berlin IAAF World Championships!! Not only did Melaine Walker, an athlete who I admired from her Carifta Games days, win convincingly, but she did so in the second fastest time in history by any woman!

Even Ato, with his focus on Lashinda Dumas, got it wrong this time! And the British commentators were ecstatic about Melaine after watching one of the finest 400-meter hurdles performances ever!

Now, why did 2010 have to be an off year?! (Commonwealth Games does not count.)

Mosiah, are you not afraid that one day the island of jamaica may sink under the weight of these gold medals?

Remember what that congressman said? Lol!!!!!!

http://washingtonscene.thehill.com/i...er-and-capsize

I didn't even remember this post! And I called her Melanie! Yikes!

Thanks, Historian! Yuh nuh name suh fi nutten!