• Calling out X, Willi, Yuttie, Exile, Mosiah, Don1, Historian

The newsletter called Five athletes druggist and there was a huge outrage
    Frannno called all Jamaicans athletes (except MVP) druggist, and there is only silence

Bruce called Bolt extraterrestrial, and we get over 3 pages of comments
    Franno tarnish Jamaica’s image by linking Jamaican sports with drugs again only silence.
    “Pele should go back to the museum,” Maradona

He is wrong.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I see nothing wrong with what MR Francis said .My reasons are the JAAA opened the door for criticism when they selected Mills as head coach.God for bid a crisis happens in Mills camp his 1st priority is to defend his camp , so what happens when you have a crisis with a camp at war with the JAAA, Mills independence must be questioned .

Mr Francis did just that.

I mean it doesn't look good for you to be victimising these athletes while the ones who took the drugs are running around and their coaches and so on being supported by the JAAA," Francis reasoned. "It is stink all over the world and the JAAA needs to understand that what they should be doing is trying to find out how to get the sport in Jamaica drug free. That is what they need to be doing,"

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

2nd Francis is asking questions that we have asked here and the international media will ask, if they havent already.

To be honest I am glad he has the balls to do it because the Jamaican media will ignore it as business as usual and tell you MR francis renk and outta orda .

It says alot about our journalistic culture.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

ok..but francis is wrenk and outta orda..a suh him stay!

I really dont believe so on this issue.

maybe not but he is wrenk and outta orda!!!

Mi nah tek nuh call.

You have no time fi athlete defense but ready fi jump up when medal win. Steeeuuups.

I think it was acynical and TOTALLY unnecesary comment since he implied GUILT and purposedness on part of the atletes and maybe the associated coaches. Not supporting unsubstantiated charges. I do agree though that we must get ALL types of drugs (prohibited and performance enhancers) out of track & field.

The point for me is really NOT what was said but WHO said it... but should it matter

Some people fight fire with fire... in truth he should have kept the comment from the public domain but it is something the JAA need to deal with and swiftly too before it blows up in all our face and the euphoria that we are currently experiencing is shattered...

Stephen Francis to JAAA:" Dont Start nutten won't be nutten." I suspect a lot of people wont like how this ends. The sanction thing is going to be interesting. Maybe we shall see who is actually "never see come see".

Originally posted by Chubble View Post
                        The newsletter called Five athletes druggist and there was a huge outrage
                        Frannno called all Jamaicans athletes (except MVP) druggist, and there is only silence

Bruce called Bolt extraterrestrial, and we get over 3 pages of comments
                        Franno tarnish Jamaica’s image by linking Jamaican sports with drugs again only silence.
                        Yow...mi jus come pan dis an si whey di man seh. Mi nuh live pan it all di wile my yute.

Dat ah di wuss ting mi eva si Franno seh... im bring di whole ah wi dung wid dem kina almshouse.

Im fi get wile up fi dat. Di man outa kontrol...is like im need a beatin.

Straight.