That said, everyman as his limits and I'll leave it that.
Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:
Karl you have ZERO credibility. You blindly supported the Burell, Portia, McCain, Palin and now the JAAA.
I support Burrell and Portia. I have had some kind things to say about some of the comments and stances taken by McCain and Palin. I did not support them and still would not support them if either or both were seeking public office.
The current JAAA I do not know enough about to support. It seems you find it difficult to differentiate disagreeing with Franno on the issue under consideration from support for the work Franno has done. I suppose you are thinking that disagreeing with Francis' position means I support the way the JAAA has handled the issue?
As I have stated elsewhere there is a lack of professionalism on both sides...but the greater wrong is Franno's. Here Franno has been extremely disruptive and anti-TEAM.
I would assume that his athletes pay him for the work he does on their behalf. He has a responsibility to act in the athletes' best interest. It would not be a stretch for his employers to question his gambling with their livehood i.e. putting them at risk of possible suspension from the World's and loss of income. Certainly some athletes faced with similar circumstances would take a second look at their employee.
Franno has done good work for the athletes. That is not in doubt. ...but in business the past is past, the present needs immediate attention and careful control...even as plans for future growth and successes are most important.
I even remember you posting a link to a guy saying he gave Obama a blowjob!
I suppose the immediate above is your idea of a joke?
NB: The results are the result we will never know if the athletes would have performed in a similar manner if they were in the camp...or for that matter performed at an even higher level. I rather doubt that after all the months...years even of work they would have done worse.
Mek dem gwaan like seh this is a one sided affair.
How they really think that someone of that calibre would needlessly jeopardize his successful business model just for the sake of ego is beyond me!!!
The guy is a great coach..maybe the best ever. A genius.
Genius often is accompanied by personality defects... it is clear that he has such defects.
He has a MONUMENTAL ego. It is not difficult to see someone with that exaggerated ego allowing it to cloud his judgment and lead him to unnecessary confrontations.
What, dem think Franno is doing this to lord it over the JAAA? How does that help him? How does that further his business interests and pursuit of his passion?
People with big egos do incomprehensible things every day of the week...and twice on Sundays.
Is Francis immune from that possibility? I don't think so.
It should be clear to all that Franno wants these albatrosses OFF HIS BACK. No more, no less. He wants to do his thing in peace with no more needless interference, negative campaigns, financial threats to his athletes, harrassment, bad vibes, anti-MVP made up rules, etc.
Lime Cay is available if he wants to do his own thing.
Last time I checked...his athletes represent JAMAICA in the World Championships and the Olympics.
They don't represent MVP.
Imagine if the JAAA was in the 21st century and could reasonably discuss training innovations with him and design/adapt programs for the entire athletic fraternity that would benefit all.
That would be cool... the JAAA enter the 21st century era of professional sports management (absolutely required) ...and Francis curb his ego enough to work with the governing authority (also desperately needed).
What, unno dont think Franno is innovative and have ideas to offer to Jakan athletics? Franno is to coaching what Bolt is to sprinting!!!! They should be bending over backwards to get him into the fold, by any means necessary.
That is what the fossils in and out of the JAAA dont yet understand!!!!
The guy has a lot to offer...obviously. Ideally he should be sharing his techniques throughout Jamaica to enhance our performance and dominance.
Jamaica should NOT bend over backward to any individual... the program and the country are far bigger than Francis.. great as he is.
Dat ben ova ting nah werk... ...ask the Rear Adm...cho mi nah bodda.
BULL$&_it! what progarm?! Does the JAAA even have a gym for senior athletes to work out?! Again program WHAT program?! I want to you to tell what exactly is "the program".
By reading your post it's obvious you're not fully equipted with all the facts if any at all.
why do Jamaicans love using the "nobody nuh bigga dan Jamaica line" when comfronted? who stated they were bigger than Jamaica? by not going on a camping trip that had no hurdles or even starting blocks and who's relay practice did not even start until the SUNDAY even though the specified date was on a Thursday?!
Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:
Again I say, who bells the cat???? Who watches the Watcher?
Let me be clear and tell you what I see with Shatta's 3rd eye crystal ball.
Dem going drive Franno out of Ja. This will leave a HUGE unfillable void and with only Bolt, Kerron and VC left to carry the torch. VC soon go start family. Bolt could get iinjured and Kerron already is slightly. I hope Yohan can come on fast.
We will be back to scratching out a silver or bronze every now and again.
When you go do research and understand that there was a BOLTS of Lightning BEFORE a Lightning Bolt, then you wiull understand what a gwaan. The yankee dem dash weh the legacy of Bud Winters. We tek it up and develop that to another level and the JAAA just does not get it! Go find out who Winters was and you will start to understand.
We are now at the cutting edge of the sport...not JAAA but MVP/Racers and indeed, it is FRANNO who is the main ideas driver!!!
When will we recognize genius and accomodate it?? Frater guh camp and look at him...no finals in the first time in ages. Imagine if Franno had micromanaged his peak andgotten the best out of him?? Now he stands to lose his contract next year and exit the sport prematurely.
Globals are part of the business equation. I would not leave my crown jewels in the hands of others at the 11th hour.
I fear that we will throw the baby out with the bath water and many young people will be deprived of opportunity as we see BFH/AP/MW/SAF having and enjoying now.
And yes, I agree that Franno should have kept his mouth shut about the Jadco 5, that is not his business.
I just WISH someone representing MVP could say all you have just said in a non-confronational way. Maybe they have and it just doesn't get the press and publicity that Frannos outbursts and actions get.
Suppose they had publicly challenged the whole JAAA camp thing much earlier, like right after trials say, instead of all that "neva know bout it, neva get no mail" argument.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Yuttie;182729]BULL$&_it! what progarm?! Does the JAAA even have a gym for senior athletes to work out?! Again program WHAT program?! I want to you to tell what exactly is "the program".
By reading your post it's obvious you're not fully equipted with all the facts if any at all.
This is the fact I am equipted (sic) with: Jamaica has a track development program encompassing pre prrimary, primary, secondary, college and club elements. Development meets occur throughout the country at every level.This is the program responsible for producing the athletes, coaches and administrators Jamaica has.
It is the program responsible for our success. MVP is currently a big part of this success and a beneficiary of the raw material it produces. It is a symbiotic relationship between club and country..MVP, Racers, schools, colleges et al.
Like it or not and flawed as it may be, the JAAA has control of this system and has been the main enabler of it.
Jamaica's system is now a worldwide model and countries are moving to understand and learn from it. This is the program of which I speak.
Those are facts young fellow...unlike you I don't get distracted too easily by unbridled emotionalism and an inadequate understanding of reality.
why do Jamaicans love using the "nobody nuh bigga dan Jamaica line" when comfronted? who stated they were bigger than Jamaica? by not going on a camping trip that had no hurdles or even starting blocks and who's relay practice did not even start until the SUNDAY even though the specified date was on a Thursday?!
Some Jamaicans probably love to use this line because it is a truism. People who believe they are bigger than the country (like the political parties) should be curbed...and encouraged to work for the common good.
Francis should be curbed and encouraged to work for the common good.
You just dont get what it taakes to peak athletes.
Guess and spell days done Mo. Is pure quantifiable science now.
Di shoe companies ah use recession fi cut all di yankee man dem contract much less ours. If for any reason the MVP athletes had flopped, they would be likely OUT of the sport and lost to Jamaica. At least they have done well and can support one and 2 others like Frater now.
All BFH lose her contract last year!! JAAA has never given a penny to MVP athletes. They are told to leave that man before they can get anything. You think things simple and easy. We stay here and gloat about medal count now, while those delivering are left hanging out to dry most times. Jamaica does a **************** poor job of supporting our sporting heros. Fren and company business is the order of the day.
I am so fed up now. Unno do what unno want!! Let us go back to the past where we bowed to the dictates of petty tyrants and happy whne we get a likkle bronze now and agin. Why rock the boat. Everything was perfect back in the 1970s and 1980s, right! Teddy is da man.
We can still ship off the high school stars to the US schools and have them exposed to great coaching so they can return to run like Simone Facey (who had better technique at Vere!). So what if our attrition rate rises again? At least we will be disciplines and subservient like "never see, come see", just as the foolish Editor said.
If I were in charge of MVP, I would leave Jamaica to rot with our made up rules and fake discipline. I know what some of those so called authorities are up to and they are far from disciplined themselves and not always above board.
I am done with this. Give us vision lest we perish!