Franno Blasts Lenin
If there's no CRISIS, it will never be fixed....just imagine if the J3A had their way....all the love and joy that we now share for our athletes, for us to walk proud as Jamaican (with bragging rights), beat our chests like Bolt..and not to be answering questions about "crime in Jamaica".....
JUST IMAGINE if Foster Hilton RETIRED without the GOLD MEDAL that she worked her whole career for just because a few men had a spike of testosterone?
take west indies cricket for example....need i say more?
the administrators need to have some MORAL imperative with which to administer, if they fall short of it they do not then have the MORAL authority to sanction anybody..they have the power but it will be a decision bankrupt of any morality.
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostI hope that the JAAA stand strong to them conviction and do the right thing. No one man or team is bigger than Jamaica, now with the success that MVP has had even though we all love it, this will seem some sort of vindication it is not, we cannot mix up success with selfishness, it is very clear to me that this is a 100% ego thing and Mr Franno needs to show shome degree of compromise to come out now and make these statements is nothing short of baiting and goaging of the highest level.
No one man/woman is bigger than Jamaica when we all start believing that we will start turning things around in the real world, yes the one where people live in poverty every day with no opportunity to even get the most basic of jobs and that real world is getting worse.
BTW anyone hear about this situation where an American rapper coming into Ja refused to show his passport as he said everyone knows who he is and that he could buy Jamaica if he wanted, I don't know if is true but i really hope the Jamaican Immigration sent him back to where him come from, however I am sure that did not happen as too much money was to be made, anyway can you imagine if a Jamaican artists said that to the US immigration, yes it would be no question, he would be back in Jamaica with no hope of ever coming to the US again. All that to say we cannot compromise who we are in the face of one person who has achieved a little success. Enough said.
It is amazing that those who claim to love the country and its people cannot see Francis' behaviour as destructive."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by X View PostYou think its about the JAAA vs MVP or the JAAA vs the IAAF GOLDEN LEAGUE STARS?
Cho man yuh tink a poppy show dis , whey man can say JUMP , and yuh say how high? Yuh a pay di man million dollars and feed im pickney?
You have not grasped the business concept of the whole thing until then , its all about directives and following orders right ? to achieve a sense of doing something the right way , regardless if we end up medaless and our athletes starve.
I wont even argue about that notification of camp issue , or the camp thing period.Its a non issue to the IAAF , so its a non issue as it apllies to all the GOLDEN LEAGUE STARS AND COACH !"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
and yo wonder why di man dem ova suh tink yo post was SPAM!Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:
Originally posted by Yuttie View Postyes, i hope that they stick to their guns too. WAKE UP AND EMBRACE THE FUTURE! Franno had a paragraph for people like yourself:
Asked if the performances of his athletes justified them not attending the camp, the astute coach replied: "It's not a matter of justification, it's a matter of philosophies. Most of what I do is either new to or foreign to the traditionalists, a lot of whom are in the JAAA. They don't understand the importance of coaching, they don't understand the importance of judging scientific calculations of quantities of work and that kind of stuff, and that is a lot of the reason why we end up clashing so much."
What is it he wants us to believe that the few days before a meet is the time he is going to pull out of the hat hisjudging scientific calculations of quantities of work and that kind of stuff
As my Dad used to say...shut yuh mout if you nuh have nutten sensible if seh. Politicians have been telling us garbage for years dressed up in fancy words. We do not need Franno or any other ass to pour more garbage at us."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Karl you have ZERO credibility. You blindly supported the Burell, Portia, McCain, Palin and now the JAAA.
I even remember you posting a link to a guy saying he gave Obama a blowjob!Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:
Originally posted by Yuttie View PostAfterall your just a clueless breddah who post pan a website and repeat rumours. What's the value of the currency these days?
mythylhexanine yo waa some?
hope yo know mi wasn't attacking X. Just displaying how Jamaicans Living In Jamaica view his comments.Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
islandman... franno is way out of line... he needs to be held accountable for the drug comments because now he is putting jamaica's reputation and standing at stake... that is a seriously suggestive statement...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'