• Gay withdraws from 200

Monday, 17 August 2009
    Gay withdraws from 200; hopes to compete on 4x100m Relay – Berlin 2009

Tyson Gay celebrates his 100m silver medal along with an American National Record of 9.71 seconds (Getty Images)

Berlin, Germany - Defending World champion Tyson Gay will not compete in the 200m at the 12th IAAF World Championships in Athletics and instead will focus on preparing for a possible appearance in Team USA's 4x100m relay.
    Competing all season with an injured groin, Gay ran an American record 9.71 seconds in Sunday night's final of the men's 100 meters to win the silver medal. The effort took enough of a toll on Gay that he decided resting would better serve the interests of Team USA and himself.
    "Rather than risk further injury, I've decided that I will not compete in tomorrow's first round of the 200m," Gay said Monday night. "I would like to be a part of Team USA's 4x100m and believe this decision will give me the best chance to be ready for the relay. I want to help our relay as best I can."
    Team USA will determine its first-round relay lineup after the men's 200m final on August 20. The first round of the relay is on Friday, August 21, with the final on Saturday, August 22.

http://berlin.iaaf.org/news/kind=100/newsid=53194.html

BS!!!!! Man caan run 9.71 wid groin strain. A better him did seh him strain him neck string!!!! Den me woulda believe him.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Lie, Gay BOLTed from the 200 clash!

Originally posted by Shola View Post
      Monday, 17 August 2009
      Gay withdraws from 200; hopes to compete on 4x100m Relay – Berlin 2009

Tyson Gay celebrates his 100m silver medal along with an American National Record of 9.71 seconds (Getty Images)

Berlin, Germany - Defending World champion Tyson Gay will not compete in the 200m at the 12th IAAF World Championships in Athletics and instead will focus on preparing for a possible appearance in Team USA's 4x100m relay.
      Competing all season with an injured groin, Gay ran an American record 9.71 seconds in Sunday night's final of the men's 100 meters to win the silver medal. The effort took enough of a toll on Gay that he decided resting would better serve the interests of Team USA and himself.
      "Rather than risk further injury, I've decided that I will not compete in tomorrow's first round of the 200m," Gay said Monday night. "I would like to be a part of Team USA's 4x100m and believe this decision will give me the best chance to be ready for the relay. I want to help our relay as best I can."
      Team USA will determine its first-round relay lineup after the men's 200m final on August 20. The first round of the relay is on Friday, August 21, with the final on Saturday, August 22.

http://berlin.iaaf.org/news/kind=100/newsid=53194.html
      Him scared.

I told y'all - this is getting boring!

Time for Bolt to step up to the 400m. Or the Olympic pool!

Asafa ran 9.84 with a "strained groin" as well.....

What a p.....we aren't allowed to cuss on the forum Mo? Well let me put it this way....Rupaul has more stones than this guy. What a lying punk. - T.K.

Hey, isn't Sickko still here?

Well him vex

Athletics World Champs photos

Usain Bolt stands atop the podium after his sensational world record-breaking performance in Sunday's 100m final. Fellow Jamaican Asafa Powell claimed bronze, American Tyson Gay the silver

hehe...well he is injured but yes he did chicken out to save face.
                  Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                  Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

WHAT? What does this have to do with me?
                    'spiian yourself

Injured my back foot! Now, the US media is going to play upon this supposed injury to suggest that he could have beaten Bolt.

PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

snicker!

thank god him nuh win. di man have a blertnaawt face deh. bway mi wouldnt want see him a smile and celebrate. me'da puke up di cornflakes insteada dash whey di remainder like i did when bolt win.

he was.
                            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

everybody have excuse! so many athletes are doing their personal best on this track. asafa, had he not been injured, would probably have done the same, which means he would have beaten, or at the very least, tied with Gay.

mi nuh waan hear it!