No Bruce...Bolt is NOT an Alien

• No Bruce...Bolt is NOT an Alien

......don't feed the inevitable inaccurate and ridiculous spin certain elements will place on our success...the better to diminish us.

Instead stress that performance is due to:

1. Discipline
    2. Intelligence
    3. Hard Work
    5. Yes...Athletic Gifts
    4. Tradition,
    5. High Expectations
    6.Preparation based on a supreme understanding of bio mechanics.

This is how our athletes and nation are best served....especially since it's the truth.

Leave the alien stuff for off the record commentary.

So good he's from outer space - PM on Bolt

JamaicaObserver.com
    Posted: 8/17/2009 10:51:45 AM
    PRIME Minister Bruce Golding has described Usain Bolt's latest world record-breaking performance as, 'extraterrestrial'.

Golding spoke to Bolt yesterday night shortly after he smashed his 100 metres world record at the 12th IAAF World Championships in Berlin, Germany.

Golding said that the Trelawny-born sprinter, “performed like he was from outer space.”

Bolt told him that he would aim to better his latest record of 9.58 seconds, which bettered by 0.11 the mark which he set in the final of the 2008 Beijing Olympics.

He also spoke to bronze medallist Asafa Powell who overcome his reputation as a choker to finish third with a season’s best time of 9.84 seconds, behind American Tyson Gay who clocked the American National Record of 9.71 seconds.

“I told Asafa how proud I was that he had found his form; that he was back in the fray. I told him I knew that he had been through a rough period when he might have at times questioned his own capacity but that he had demonstrated that he is a champion with this performance," said Golding.

“I was also very encouraged by the words that Asafa had to say of Usain’s achievements.”

This evening attention will switch to Jamaica's female athletes, with 100m sprinters Veronica Campbell-Brown, Shelly-Ann Fraser, Kerron Stewart and Aileen Bailey all through to the semi-finals

Nothing wrong with the extraterrestrial references. There is none quite like him/it, whatever it is Bolt really happens to be!

And if we as a country were all for

1. Discipline
    2. Intelligence
    3. Hard Work
    4. High Expectations and
    6. Preparation

we wouldn't be in this mess we're in.

Let's keep it real. Nuh true, Lazie!

Don't read too much into a person's comments.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

You need to work on your reading and comprehension..

Bruce did not say Usain was from Outer Space.

Your fevered imaginings getting the better of you once again...

Try not to confuse made up Headlines with the actual quote.. stay deh mek yard jouralists tun yuh inna fool yet again...

LOL !!

Why yuh want to put a damper pon di man Campaign ??

Him haffi earn him pay !

LOL !

You need to work on your reading and comprehension..

Bruce did not say Usain was from Outer Space.

Your fevered imaginings getting the better of you once again...

Try not to confuse made up Headlines with the actual quote.. stay deh mek yard jouralists tun yuh inna fool yet again...

LOL !!
            The fool is you Rear Admiral.... a blind, political fool who brooks no criticism of your leader.

Fevered imagings??.....Rear Admiral your vocabulary is running low....stealing my line is not cool..at least you should provide attribution.

non-responsive...

Stuck ?

LOL !

Nothing wrong with the extraterrestrial references. There is none quite like him/it, whatever it is Bolt really happens to be!

And if we as a country were all for

1. Discipline
                2. Intelligence
                3. Hard Work
                4. High Expectations and
                6. Preparation

we wouldn't be in this mess we're in.

Let's keep it real. Nuh true, Lazie!
                PM is not an ordinary position...in the delicate environment we are in with drug allegations etc.... anything can be spun by the foreign (read US/UK) media to hurt our cause.
                Bolt may be unique but he is no alien.

But, primarily, this is my position....In all the extreme excitement this is a "Teachable Moment" for a Jamaica that is racked by crisis.

what the PM and our so called leaders should be doing is drawing attention to those qualities in Bolt and the other champion athletes which has caused greatness to come about.

Those are the same qualities the nation needs to get back on its feet and be great.

Talking about outer space in relation to Bolt is not only silly for a leader ...it is counter productive.

Get help...

normally i would agree with you, but wi talking bout Bolt here.

Bruce need fi ask Bolt fi teach him how to run... the country that is...

ooow, that's not nice.

normally i would agree with you, but wi talking bout Bolt here.

Ok...he's an alien.

Yup!

I look forward to tomorrow 'sf ront page OBSERVER report on Ms Frasier's accomplishment.
                              Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                              Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll: