No Bruce...Bolt is NOT an Alien
Originally posted by Yuttie View Postwho would keep them honest?
but.... are the politicians honest now? Do they operate in the national interest now? Have they ever met those 2 conditions?
If no.... how do we achieve the goals of honest government operating in the national interest?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Funny thing I was in a discussion with my friend this morning
on Bolt. I reminded him another of my friend of mine brother. This guy was fast from primary school but he was big and tall. At cornwall he could outrun most of our sprinters and was predicted to break record at champs. Guess what? one hold back: his family was deeply religious and competing in sports was forbidden. This guy was tall and run with ease and few strides; seeing him run you would think he isn't moving.
What I spoke about though was the resemblance of Bolt to this guys family. Bolt could easily pass for one of his brothers. Matter of fact the one (brother) that resembles Bolt was my good friend from primary school to high school to now. Makes you go hmmmmmm Last name isn't Bolt though.Last edited by Jawge; August 18, 2009, 11:46 AM.
Originally posted by Exile View PostNo he's not! He is JAMAICAN and that is what the PM should have used to gain mileage DESPITE the problems we face as a people, it shows the SPIRIT and COURAGE yaadaa yaadaa....Don1, no mek them get yu into group think!!!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
exactly!
no for the first two.
Regarding the last, one day I'll return home to bring unu to di promise landKarl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:
that's why mi say save it fi the important issue.
What Bruce say is a none issue.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Yuttie View Postexactly!
no for the first two.
Regarding the last, one day I'll return home to bring unu to di promise landTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Did he say anything wrong Mo?
"you would" that is all you can say?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Sass, absolutely no leader in the world would have said that nonsense about outer space. They would exploit Bolt's fantastic victory to their country's advantage. How does "outer space" help Jamaica? How does that encourage our youth to try and be like him, to excel in any field they choose, to be world beaters?
If you put down your shower green shades for just one second you would have no choice but to agree with what Don1 said.
no for the first two.
Regarding the last, one day I'll return home to bring unu to di promise land"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
no for the first two.
Regarding the last, one day I'll return home to bring unu to di promise land
The 2 political parties that have inflicted themselves on the country are helpless & hopeless.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
LOL !!
Is one shot Bruce have at it ??
What Bruce is saying is that one would have to be from outer space before they can compete against Jamaica's best...
Psychological warfare Bruce ah launch...
Y'all nuh ready fi Bruce.. him 10 steps ahad