9.58!!! Breaking his own rec by .11 secs

• 9.58!!! Breaking his own rec by .11 secs

Beating the nearest competitor by .13 who himself runs a national record. We will never see this again, ever, unless it is from Bolt himself. Enjoy all we just witnessed what has got to be the best follow up act to breaking a world record at the Olympics by crushing the record in a world championship.

If this was the Matrix, Bolt would be the ONE (1). Well this is the real world and he is beyond the one in Track and Field and getting there in world sports, no Jesse Owens no Herb Mac, no Arthur Wint, no DQuarrie, I am not even going to mention that fraudulent idiot as he does not count and never has in my book, no DBailey, No Linford Christie, V Borzov, Green (can't even remember his first name (Goat) have ever even come close to doing anything like this.

Enjoy to the max hopefully we have two more Olympics of this man as another "one" will not ever come again.

The physical talent is one thing, the coolness under fire is a whole nother level we have never seen before, the ability to improve and learn and listen is at an unprecedented level for a Jamaican athlete, I always found it strange how he talked about his coach like it was his father, there was no questioning just pure unprecedented respect, what coach sey is what we will do, the closest we have seen in Ja from a big performance standpoint is probably Arthur Wint.

This next comment will set the place abuzz, I wonder if having two strong role models in the house being always there helps in the ability to listen, set goals and achieve at an unprecedented level, I also must include Asafa here as well. He also has achieved at a very high level on a consistent basis for a long time, but he is missing a few things relative to Bolt, but funnily enough they both come from strong two role model households is that a conincidence.

Anyway again enjoy Mr Bolt, this is a once in a lifetime type of opportunity to see an athlete perform the way he has really from Jr Worlds till now and persevere through expectation, injury etc etc.

I cannot tell you how overjoyed I am, I personally feel validated, even though I don't know the man, he makes all Jamaicans proud and i hope we can learn from him to set goals, achieve goals and continue to reach for the sky, he truly embodies the Calabar motto which most people cant understand, 'The utmost for the highest" because generally we don't strive for the utmost when we are on top or anywhere else, we settle, we relax and we come up with excuses, next stop for this motto needs to be the Reggae Boyz, that of course is another story!!!

I am awaiting HL's big up to Usain. He must still be composing it why wi cyaan hear from him!

Here's a new word for the wordsmiths amongst us - Phenominality. Let's use it in a sentence.

The PHENOMINALITY of Usain Bolt was on full display today as he shaved a mindboggling 0.11 seconds off his previous world record.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015