• Just wondering

Did Asafa ease up again near the line?

perhaps, because he can't stand seeing people ahead of him. that's his problem. ease up or not, asafa cannot do 9.58!

no.
      Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
      Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

seems he does not have the intestinal fortitude or anything south of that to be a great runner in a big final?

It makes us wonder what he would do on the anchor leg if he is not so far ahead of the US, would he bottle it as well......

kindly elaborate maestro...if you please

so he played possum to come third? he really didn't need to do that, did he?

ran a good race, got beat by speed endurance in the final20-25m..
              Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
              Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Lawd Sicko the man run 9.8 mash and won the bronze behind 2 of the 3 fastest times ever run.

He did fairly well this time. Nothing spectacular but nothing to be devastated about.

wow...you really should write books on your theories..as Gamma asked was this the Possum theory we had been hearing about so long...

LOL, not nice. the man got beating by a 9.58 and 9.71. c'mon

so that is what playing possum achieved for him? if he had beaten gay DEN it coulda been worthwhile.

"fairly well" you said it there...I would be ungrateful to say i am not pleased with a bronze but based on what has been said here by the so called experts we should have been expecting Asafa to run 9.58 not Bolt.

you seem to be celebrating. but then again it might just be your written tone.

9.71 can beat anybody not name bolt.

Yes, he did...but so did Bolt in China...he saw he was third. He did well and we should ALL be proud of both of them. Stop this Asafa vs. Bolt supporters nonsense...you saw both of them clowning and supporting each other before and after the race?

You mek it sound like we know as a fact that he was playing possum all along. He may have just been playing it safe after his early season injury.