Bolt & Bailey texted each other at 80m in the semi final

• Bolt & Bailey texted each other at 80m in the semi final

Did you see Bolt & Bailey chatting during the 100m semi finals?

a likkle too much that....shades of crawford/gatlin

Quite unneccessary if you ask me..but the British TV guys were salivating all opver them selves...we were upset when the Americans Crawford and another did it in the 200m in 2004 and I think this is wrong to be doing it here now no matter who is doing it...that is against the spirit of the sport

true..no neccessary at all, run and win easily but dont over do ti and show up the others, trust me if any of them had broken stride and tripped no one would feel sorry for them...

Saying that however I maintain what i said two months ago that Bailey is a legitimate medal threat

Bailey looks good for a 9.8x . Could win a medal if any of the big 3 don't show up.

Spirit of the Sport ??

What makes this different from Football or Cricket or any other Sport ??

Sports are supposed to be fun...they have 10 seconds to do it..

LOL !

i'm saying that there is a risk that there will only be one non caribbean finalist!

yo zeeeit BenJ...These hardliners make me scratch mi head at times. did a pole vault break up their a$_$?
                Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Big three there or not..he can be the Richard Thompson of these Games..

I can excuse you but it is best you learn that there is an unwritten rule as to how to behave during a competition--- for example it is the winner's responsibility to come back and shake the hands of the losers.

Another lesson for you Yuttie...Jawge still call you grasshopper?

generation gap
                      Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                      Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Originally posted by Time View Post
                        Did you see Bolt & Bailey chatting during the 100m semi finals?
                        Did you see when them slo mo it and the British bredda a crease up him face while Bolt and di next one a laugh. Classic.

I am with you Yuttie and I'm no youth!

hehe

Unnecessary and in poor taste!

Looks like it was Bailey who was really prompting and promoting it, but that's all Bolt needs to respond in kind.