Asafa still playing possum and nearly

• Asafa still playing possum and nearly

got squashed like a rat by shutting down after 20 meters. Lucky to qualify.

Ah bwoy.

but you must admit, that was probably the quickest 40m ever!

LOL!!!!!!!
      Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
      Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Heh heh. World record!

Faster than even the NFL players bogus times when they do thier silly physical workouts for the media!

10.38s would prob qualify as fastest loser anyway.

di man wake up di army. LOL
            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

willi, i agree with the commentator - it was a stupid piece of running. what's the point of shutting down like that? i bet one risks injury for drawing suh much brakes!

Willi, its OK to say Asafa did something stupid even if he is your athlete.

Lets hope he has got the "bad" race out of his system.

simeon williamsson have one leg significantly shorter than the other?

willi..admit it...yuh heart did inna yuh mout', nuh true?

He looked real good. I hope his close shave does not play on his mind but was dismissed once he saw he had made it.

haha! or he thought he was running a 200m and started his turn a little early!

I think Gamma was looking at his up and down style? It appeared he was favouring one leg.

mmmm? Shades of Felix at the Beijiing Olympics?

Oh I agree, just saying that both he and the commentators made a meal of it.

BJ did the same in 1988.

Didnt say I didnt agree with you...