Patty shop business in Berlin

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
    some people ongle get position because they were there with a recognizable name first... happens all over, not just in jamaica...
    The disciplinary panel involving some high-ranking Jamaicans will hear the matter after these championships in Berlin and sanctions will follow.
    High-ranking Jamaicans...

Wi have rank now in Jamaica? Well is a good ting me is a baron!

really... not saying they had not earned their place... however, for over two years they have not put into place a structure to deal with this fiasco of club teams vs national teams and the associated logistics...

they may be successful in their other business interest but they have failed miserably at making a rational decision pertaining to the handling of the athletes not being in camp and their participation in the championship...

notwithstanding, they may have gone on many trips and done very well in the past but have never faced this particular challenge and when confronted with this challenge they proved themselves to be woefully inept at managing this situation...

Hey Sickko, me tek offense how yuh waan degrade the patty shop biznezz. Dem clowns' fe go sell kisko inna Cross Roads. Speaking bout patty, I could a eat 2 right ya now. Royal Caribbean Bakery (Dyer Ave, Bronx) have the bestest patties inna the whirl!!!!! Betta than Tastee.
        I'll give you a pass to enter the 8/29 Patty Festival 2K9 patty eating contest at Evander Childs HS Stadium.

Respek

amateurish...perhaps? the first A in JAAA?!!! hmmm

exactly... that is why i am advocating a cleansing of personnel in the jaaa... professional managers are needed now because the program has grown beyond the amateur stage... and, with a change of personnel, the amateur should be dropped with a name change...

You are wrong, the JAAA have faced many many challenges on many trips and many tough decisions have been taken and many others not taken, we have just not had them dragged into the public sphere.

Did you know for example that a male athlete slapped a female hard enough that she fell on the ground during the 2001 WC in Canada and to the day many people feel that justice was not done.

The same male was involved in another scuffle with another female but in the end she did not do enough to give the JAAA enough to deal properly with the situation.

look like barons nuh get nuh props... hence de snub...

also the trade name of the track association in Jamaica is The Jamaica Amateur Athleics Association Limited..

This is a good article.

Western News
                    JAAA, the laughing stock of track world
                    On The Sporting Edge
                    Paul Reid
                    Thursday, August 13, 2009
                    One of the reasons persons are elected to lead organisations is the ability to effectively lead, which includes making decisions, which might not be popular but are for the best interest of all concerned.
                    Leaders are people who command respect from everyone over whom they have 'authority' and while some may not respect the person per se, they have to respect the position the person holds.
                    To earn respect a leader must be one who is known to make the right decision, most of the time, and stand by it.
                    The action of the Jamaican track and field bosses in Berlin, Germany yesterday, by first asking the International Association of Athletic Federations (IAAF) to withdraw the credentials of six members of the team and then mere hours later being 'urged' by the IAAF to rethink the decision, gives the impression they are not in charge of their own show
                    According to a wire service story, IAAF General Secretary Pierre Weiss was quoted to have said they "put pressure on the federation to change its mind because the exclusion of the six prominent athletes would reflect badly on the championship itself...we asked Jamaica to reconsider in the interest of the sport".
                    Later in the day we heard again that IAAF and JAAA were meeting and the six would be asked to "withdraw". This back and forthing is enough to make anyone dizzy and the question must be asked 'Who is really in charge here?'
                    Why is the JAAA allowing the IAAF to tell them how to manage their business? Isn't there a competent management committee in place in Germany, vested with the powers to make decisions?
                    Then again, maybe the JAAA's poor handling of the entire matter in the first place, forced the world's governing body to step in and take control of the situation.
                    And of course the IAAF will not have to live with both entities in the same small country when they come back from Germany as well as the foreseeable future.
                    With respect to the well-run patty shops, and until we hear the full story, what we see happening in Germany looks like a patty shop business.
                    It is disappointing to say the very least that on the eve of the start of the event that should have prolonged our legacy as the newest sprint giants, that we should have this distraction so close on the heels of the amateurish handling of the drug tests including five members of the team.
                    For once, can't we get it right?
                    Hopefully starting this weekend the performance of our athletic ambassadors will go some way towards lessening the bitter taste all of this has left in our mouths.
                    I think it is spot on.

Yu live a TT too long...ent Mosiah?

Yes you can read, it's just that you struggle with simple writing LOL.

Maybe Golding have him JPAA list to submit to the IAAF, right defender(Ah nuh yuh dis sickko).

not sure I understand what you are saying but the governmnet cannot get involved in this...one African country, Ghana I think, had their government intervene in the Federation's business and the country was banned from the World Championships.

this reall is ironic but I will leave it at that..

Gamma who would you handle that?