• Jamaica demolish USA

Jamaica demolish USA
    Robert Bailey, Star Writer

Romelda Aiken

Jamaica's Under-21 netballers thrashed the United States 108-11 in their opening game of the World Youth Netball Championships, in the Cook Islands yesterday.

The young Sunshine Girls dominated the match from opening quarter as they cruised to a comfortable 25-5 lead by the end of the first period. The C. Lloyd Walker-coached-team then outscored their opponents 27-2 for a comfortable 52-7 lead at half time.

The Jamaicans, who finished fourth at the last championships in Wales, ran circles around the unranked Unites States in the third quarter, scoring 29 goals compared to their opponents three for a 81-10 by the end of the third period.

Romelda Aiken led the way for the young Sunshine Girls with 81 goals from 90 attempts and received support from captain Christina Solmon, 22 goals from 23 and Crystal Gordon, eight goals from nine tries. Taneisha Morrison top-scored for the USA with seven goals from 11 attempts.
    "It was a very easy victory for the girls because, after the first half, we did not have a team to play against, we were just playing the fans, we were trying to score one goal per minute," said Walker.

The Jamaicans will now face Singapore, who defeated Papua New Guinea 61-23, today in their second game starting at 7 p.m. (Ja time) and Walker noted that the girls are expecting a stiffer challenge from their opponents. "The girls are in very high spirits, but we have a tough game against Singapore, who also won their opening match and we know it is going to a big challenge for us, but we are very prepared and ready for it," Walker said.

hehehe...I see yuh ketching yuh practice wid the headline......
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

what dos the USA now about netball
      out of many one people