Sad sad as it seems , if the JAAA had thier way they would be banned, bigga powas stepped in and told dem LOW di people dem.
The JAAA wanted to stop 2 olympic gold medalist and the former world fastest man from competing on the worlds 3rd biggest stage for what reason ?
Teddy affi guh!
These guys have obviously never played poker. A classic case of overplaying a weak hand. Any objective observer would see this for what it is. Namely a power play between two selfish and narrow-minded entities. From where I stand the JAAA was the the greater of two evils. No Angels here and Jamaica has suffered.
If we perform as well or surpass last year's performance, we need to tell the JAA bout dem c laat!!!! Either way we need to tell dem some very colourful c laats and save some feh Franno as well.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
That would be stupid as they would be spring themselves as they would be lessening their own earning power, now if we see batons being dropped in relays then maybe we can come to some conclusions...
Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death. Che Guevara.
not intentionally sorry if i seem to have suggested that...i am not suggesting that at all. they are human i am just hoping the stress of "will they be withdrawn won't they be withdrawn" will not have affected their focus
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine
The JAAA had written to the sport's governing body, the International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF), insisting the six were barred, but the IAAF then intervened forcing the Jamaicans into an embarrassing change of mind.
"We wanted to protect the quality of the world championships," said IAAF secretary president Pierre Weiss.
"That was an unnecessary action by the Jamaican delegation, we didn't like that at all. We would rather these matters were resolved by conversation."
Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:
Apparently the IAAF 2nd guessed about the mandatory drug testing to be done in camp reason for being in camp.....lol
These guys know not what value these athletes have,if they dont think Franno ave a fren or two in the IAAF dem mad, a BIG COACH DIS!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.