JAAA official laughing stock of World Athletics

"We wanted to protect the quality of the world championships," said IAAF secretary president Pierre Weiss.
    "That was an unnecessary action by the Jamaican delegation, we didn't like that at all. We would rather these matters were resolved by conversation."

Definition:

Don't mess with my !@##$$ money!!! What a precendence set by the IAAF. Would they do this for say Slovenia, Great Britain, Canada? F#@k NO!!! What a set of @ssholes, the JAAA!!!! This bigger than these little men in suits. The IAAF is pinning their hope for a revival of the sport squarely on Bolt's shoulders and Jamaica's cass-cass will inevitably tarnish the Golden Boy.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Proof of one thing , its bigger than Bolt ,Bigger than Jamaica its just that we (our athletes ) a carry di swing not an individual , or camp but OUR ATHLETES!

BLOODY IDIOTS YUH NUH F&^CK WID MILLIONS OF TV RIGHTS PEOPLE A LOOK FI SI JAMAICA MASH IT DUNG AGAIN ! NOT JUST BOLT !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I wonder dem fools deh realize how many tickets were bought just to see the 4 x 100m clash between the Jamaicans and the Americans (both men and women)? One thing is for SURE, if they get around that baton, then the records MUST fall!!!!
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Dem kill my vibes fi Berlin completely.

Cant get excited about it anymore.

Bunch of amateurs. People want to see athletes perform at their best, not Federations bickering with their coaches.

I can say that one positive come of of this last minute bowing. The ghetto man dem in FyahHouse/Maxfield and even Spanish Town them sekkle down now. It would not have been petty for known JAAA people in Jamaica if dem did "fight down the ghetto yute dem". That is the feedback I have been geting. Remember the quote last year on TV "good things come out of the ghetto too"? They saw this proposed ban as uptown man fighting down the few likkle good things from the ghetto.

Jangle ow your mouth twist suh , nuh yuh a chat bout ban dem ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

True, but is there anything that MVP could have done that would justify a ban from the JAAA? I mean, should they, no matter what, be allowed to run just because...?
              Last edited by Mosiah; August 12, 2009, 05:04 PM.

go back and re-read my other posts in another thread. Yuttie ask that question already.

It would certainly have went there , but I really cannot get over that these so called leaders could not see the financial road block up ahead.

With multi millions involved and they arent the ones performing common sense would tell them get out the damm way.

Certain people yuh caan ban , yuh can fine ! a suh it guh .Banning causes more damage than good financially , a tax would bring Franno up to shape , then the legal lawsuit would bring the JAAA up to shape.

Vision.

in the former eat germany, a party official went to a kindergarten one day to observe communism at work in the schools. little hansie was asked to give a statement about some aspect of his life. hansie said "my cat had 6 kittens and the kittens are all good communists".

well the official was over the moon! he immediately decided that little hansie would be his special guest at the party's annual enclave later the next month.

the enclave went well. the crowning glory was hansie. he stepped forward and said "my cat has six kittens and they are all capitalists!" needless to say the official was mortified. as they led him away to be executed he asked hansie, "why did you change the sentence?" hansie replied, "the kittens' eyes opened this week"

LOL alright excuse im....Im eyes open today.

Ohhhh wise counselor.......

....and little hansie was never heard from again.

Natural justice says that a ban for missing this camp would be waaay out of proportion.

Mo, the JAAA elements have been provoking Franno long time. Unno gwaan think seh is conspiracy!

Dont most things I say here pan out?

If I told you stuff I know and heard, it would send shivers down your spine.

Franno is no angel, but if he were of weaker fortitude, he would have been long ago crushed.

Another black entrepreneur would have been slaughtered on the altar of bad mind.

Franno is no angel...
                                Exactly! The two of them need to chill!