My Prediction: 100-meter Races
Respect Due??
Originally posted by Historian View PostPersonal Prediction #3: Men’s 100-meter RaceThis is the third in a series of predictions that I will be making over the next few days. All relevant comments are most certainly welcome.
Gold: Usain Bolt (Jamaica)
Silver: Tyson Gay (USA)
Bronze: Daniel Bailey (Antigua)
Those who are suggesting that Tyson Gay will not medal must surely be drinking the wrong stuff! Tyson, lest we forget, is the fastest man in the 100 and 200-meter races this year and, equally important, the IAAF World Championships 100-meter and 200-meter defending champion! I expect the increasingly confident Antiguan Daniel Bailey to grab the bronze medal, although he will NOT be very close behind the two front runners.
My #1 (Usain) was #1
My #2 (Tyson) was #2
My #3 (Daniel) was #4
not bad Histy but that was much easier to call than any race. If you want my biggest respect, call the women's 100m HHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
LOL
Originally posted by Jangle View Postnot bad Histy but that was much easier to call than any race. If you want my biggest respect, call the women's 100m H
By the way, you’re correct in that the men’s 100-meter race was certainly the easiest of all the track and field events, bar none, to call.
hehe...ok how about this. The 100m W Finalists will be:
VCB
Kerron Stewart
SAF
Jeter
Debbie Ferguson
Chandra Sturrup
Muna Lee
Kelli-Ann BaptisteHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Jangle vbmenu_register("postmenu_181291", true);
Reggae 5 Star General
hehe...ok how about this. The 100m W Finalists will be:
VCB
Kerron Stewart
SAF
Jeter
Debbie Ferguson
Chandra Sturrup
Muna Lee
Kelli-Ann Baptiste
6 out of 8 is not bad. Now that's how you predict Historian.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015