i am certain of one thing...

or better yet, mek the athletes sign something after being informed that they made the team to the Championship. Does the JAAA pays the athletes' plane fare to the WC from their various locations?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

like how they made them sign last year? JAAA is a banana republic; welcome to the 21st century, paper trail is a must.
      Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
      Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

but Jangle, the majority of the athletes were there on time including Bolt and VCB and some MVP athletes like Buckley, Christine Day and McLaughlin.

One of the female sprint hurdlers I understood wanted to come in late as well and was told she should be there and was there.

Frater got in Friday or Saturday and he was with the group in Italy.

As for the email thing (sigh), every body use email to contact people from personal email to large corporations.

can you see any comopnay even one with sahy 50 employees taking time to call each one to remind them of the company's dress code, for example?

I am also willing to bet this was not the first time that emails would have been sent to any of these contact people and so it is unlikely it would go to spam or the receiver would not recognize who it was from and dump it.

But wait Yuttie a you dis ! My son you are a man !

Franno's action of dragging this in the media should be condemned but when you have a governing body that let such a simple procedure lapse occur they empower the man and deserve the BASHING.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Totally agree.

BTW, its years the JAAA bad treating athletes like they are peasants.

Man come back from Tokyo and get drop off at 10:30pm on a Sunday night in HWT even when they live in the opposite end of the island. Tough.

JAAA is there to FACILITATE, not to dictate and force people under their thumb. Many athletes feel the same way, but dont have the group clout of MVP to stand up and say so. JAAA have them intimidated.

Exactly.

So it work in situations with contracts.

JAAA needs to be dragged into the 21st century.

They need to become athlete-centric.

If they were professional, we would not hear a single peep out of Franno.

When the JAAA really fulfill their real madate, we wont even know they exist. THEY are not the stars, the ATHLETES are!

This cannot be true...he must have requested that....

Well its "HIM" dat told me and he was not pleased...

Baddaz looks like you would have lost your money if you had made a bet on this one...SIGH

what do you mean?!!!!

Havent you seen the post where wire service AP says IAAF Gen Sec Pierre Wiess confirmed that JAAA have asked that the five MVP athletes be withdrawn?

Hearing from solid IAAF sources that the request was made verbally today and is being put into writing last time I heard.

saw it since posting....the question now is whether it will be put in writing.

I know Junior athletes were picked up at a pre-destined point for their meets this year and then on the way back were housed overnight in a Kingston hotel when they could nto get flights directly to Montego Bay.

Tokyo was 1991.

I would hope that they have improved.