i am certain of one thing...

• i am certain of one thing...

the sun would have to stop shining for the jaaa to deny shelly ann fraser, asafa powell and the mvp athletes the opportunity to represent in berlin...

i am not even getting worked up over this...

that is where the jaaa screwed up royally and showed that they are a bunch of amateurs... they should never have allowed anything of that sort to come out in the newspaper...

so the athletes show up late and still run in berlin... how does that make them look... like the bunch of amateurs the have proven themselves to be...

mvp may be arrogant but they are way ahead of the jaaa in smarts...

I cannot see an Olympic Gold medalist excluded from defending thier titles .I dont think fiyah house home to 100 m Gold medalist queen and maxfield park home to 400m hurdlers dutty wine queen letting it guh suh , just say Kingston and wherever Kingston leans Jamaica follows.

If the passion of champs is anything to go by JAAA a guh get BUN OUT .

BUN DEM OUT !!!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

A fine would be the face saving thing to do , this guy Teddy has to go.1st this IDIOT went on public radio to imply/ insinuate that athletes having braces is linked to steriod use.

If this isnt a bias against a certain camp , if not camp then athletes.He should be challenged for that statement and it should cost him alot.

This is our president of our association JAAA. Bwoy mi shame is it me but we dont defend our stars we look for every bloody way to tear dem down.Does he think they need help when the world is actively at work trying to do the same esp the USA T&F authorities.

Is wha position frightem im , or is a slave mentality that wi muss show dem wi will tear down wi own fi show dem wi want acceptance (crab inna a barrell)

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

is a slave mentality that wi muss show dem wi will tear down wi own fi show dem wi want acceptance (crab inna a barrell)
        i think that is it... i would also add, its an inferiority complex... regrettably, i see it a lot among caribbean blacks, asians and indians...

As awful as Franno's comment to the Gleaner was, the irresponsibility of the JAAA of not securing a signed hardcopy stating that they received notification is worse...

Banana Republic to %*&&
          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

It gets worse , from ova suh , I hear the VP of the JAAA was on radio and he was asked if they notified the camps and how it was done that the camp is mandatory, he said yes by email.....lolol.

A professional organization notifies another by email, considering the millions of junk mail you get and mail you dont open , you choose to memo a professional organization by email.

The thing to do is memo it by fax with a returned signature.Boss as a bizniz man , if it nuh sign nuh contract cannot move forward.Even if yuh email yuh want it faxed back signed that communication is recieved.

Franno ave dem like pickney.

Don't have a problem with his latest comment as he was explaining procedure...the braces thing now showed up his true colors, he's such a tool!
              yo hear whe dem a seh bout the accommodations at the "mandatory" camp? I await further facts before comenting on that...
              Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
              Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

professional organization and e-mail. That is quite often done, so I am not sure what the big joke is.

Franno is a bit too reckless with his comments, it is probably best to have another MVP representative speek on his behalf. JAAA obviously has a long way to go to get to a better standard.

Will be a learning proccess and hopefully camps do not draw our country through this stuff again in future events.

Me(the poster), mi no know yo as a simpleton or an incurious individual; stop tolerate Muppetry! bout E-mail

You never see any professional organization send out document with electronic signature.

If you are dealing with a combative person or organization , you are going to do your bizniz by email ?

Where it stands a high chance of going to junk mail.Why not the good ole fashion tried and proven way of FAX with returned signature or a formal presentation in person ?

certain things even if sent by email is followed with a hard copy by registered post. granted you can request an email return receipt but in this case you would want to be able to say "this person signed for this letter at this time".

email for general communication or for reviewing draft documents is fine, the electonic signature will confirm who is sending it, the confirmation required is RECEIPT!

me... email is used to send certain documents legal and otherwise if that is the expressed preferred choice of the recipient...

in the case of mvp and people who are mobile, i see nothing wrong with memos delivered via email... it is only a memo, not a contract...

yo know damn well better than that, why didn't they follow the same procedure they did last year, yo know the one in which they signed at Trials.

that aside, did they recieve an electronic signature stating that MVP received it? Now stories are coming out that not even starting blocks were present at this so called training camp.

Franno's action of dragging this in the media should be condemned but when you have a governing body that let such a simple procedure lapse occur they empower the man and deserve the BASHING. All geniuses possess ego and arrogance, Jordan was one of the biggest azzholes if there ever was one.

I don't support neither the JAAA nor Franno as I think both parties are acting like little children. It's all about whose dick is bigger. Anyway, the JAAA VP put his foot in his mouth by allowing himself to be pinned in a corner about how the "mandatory" information was relayed. I don't think that the JAAA needs to get anything back in writing from any athlete or club. They made (or should have made) a public announcement about the camp being mandatory and that's enough. When National Trials comes around, does the JAAA contact John Brown who trains in Idaho and tells him that it' s Trials time? From what I understand also, today, August 11, is really THE mandatory date that the athletes need to be in camp. They need to cut out this posturing BS.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015