What really needs to be done is to restructure

these "camps".

What we need SIX coaches there for that dont coach most of these athletes? Is this a boondoggle or what? Why dont we hold camps consistently for the Juniors going off to WJ and WY Champs, where the impact is PROVEN! Why are we antagonizing the senior PROFESSIONALS, who already have their infrastucture in place??

Unfamiliar coaches (if unchecked)will only destroy the good work of the GREAT coaches that have prepared the athletes so well. Now is the time of active rest for the sprinters and these unfamiliar coaches will have them running WAAAAYY too much and mash up the timing of their peak. This is a delicate stage and no time for guessing and spelling.

We should have a male and female general coach and let the groups bring their own coaches. Furthermore, if we dont have field event coaches for Dorian Scott, Alain Bailey, Tricia Smith, etc, they should make it OPTIONAL for them to attend. Likewise for athletes with valid medaical/other reasons.

I dont like the fact that Mills is head coach and spread thin. I want him to spend every minute with Racers runnes to make sure their preps are IMMACULATE. I want to ensure that our Pro squads are catered to properly, so they can perform at peak performance. JAAA must bend over backward to accomodate this. Otherwise, they have lost their way and are ignoring their PRIME directive.... athlete FACILITATION!!!!

If we dont grow up, we will reap our just desserts.

Gwaan waste your time Mosiah, it is Monday morning, your boss dont have no work for you to do, like fetch him donuts and coffee..oh figget you a deh boss.

Oh by the way this might be bigger than the JAAA from what I am being told.

This is coming from Monaco..if you get my drift..

Badmind thing going wayyy back.

Just think about it...they are NEVER implicated in any drugs, but there are always badmind rumours in Jamaica from people who should know better and outright saboutage of MVP.

Given that Franno is "Hignarant" and will not bow, then it makes for a certain showdown everytime. Certainly Franno should be able to handle things better, but that is his flaw. On the other hand, who would not be better when JAAA people tell their athletes that dem naah go get nuh IAAF money unless dem leff MVP??? Is plenty nastiness a gwaan from long time and now we see the spillover.

Go read di form and stop speculate.

IAAF now mandating camp for Jamaica and nobody else?

A gween ded wid laff!

LOL... that photo I am sure was taken of her in competition and I am sure it is one of her going over the hurdles..and no Mosiah that might be from last year's olympics, notice the spaghetti straps on her top....

I know sports is dirty bizniz. I'm getting a likkle taste of it now!

take your 10percent and go keep quiet...

dat's di problem. not even dat dem waan lef mi wid!

i dont know the (iaaf) rules bt it doesn't make any sense that the iaaf can dictate to jamaica or any other country about having a mandatory camp... the argument about drug testing is ludicrous... they drug test athletes routinely without them being in camps...

from what i observe, the issue has everything to do with egos... mvp and jaaf... franno and mills being the head coach... i could be wrong but that is how it appears...

I agree.

that is what i am inclined to think as well. there are no "good guys" as far as i am concerned.

Ypu saw this???

MACKY_
                          Very interesting. I was very concerned about this:

"The training schedule/programme of the National Coaching Staff will take priority over that of personal coaches and/or agents."

It seems to me that ANY coach should be wary of this little rule that allows the national coaches to usurp them as the final arbitrer of what is good for his/her athlete.
                          Additionally, as an athlete, you pay your personal coach to prepare you. Why would you then allow any other coach to have ANY say, much less the FINAL say about your preparation, ONE WEEK before a major?
                          It just seems counterintuitive to me.
                          I remember saying this same thing last year.......

I am just wary of that specific rule.
                          You are basically signing your rights away.
                          The coaches in Camp can be reasonable and allow you to work on your coach's instructions, but that piece of legalese gives cover if they decide to 'f' with your coach.
                          Given Franno's 'relationship' with the JAAA, if I were he, I'd be loath to have my athletes in camp, where my word could mean ZERO in the end.

Food for thought.

The OBSERVER is an embarassment of a news paper... it's a sanctuary for HACKS, HATCHETTS, AND FRINGE JOURNALIST....

We saw this with the caricatures of Portia and the trend as spilled over to their sports section, Page 7 of the NY Post would be proud.

RUPERT MURDOCH WOULD BE PROUD!
                            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

"The training schedule/programme of the National Coaching Staff will take priority over that of personal coaches and/or agents."
                              i am no lawyer but that statement appears to be a directive on procedure in the event of any conflicts, moreso than a policy governance... as the person (macky) stated, coaches are reasonable and allow athletes to work on their coaches instructions...

further, i am certain that a professional athlete would have an idea if a program or schedule is potentially hindrance to their performance... they would reserve the right to opt out or raise a concern... afterall, they also want to perform at their best at the event...

also, it would not be in jaaa's interest to have athletes work on programs or schedules that would harm their chances of performing at their peak...

if that is a concern by mvp, then i would think that it borders on paranoia...

Hold on didn't you say last year or so that the Gleaner was a "comic strip" and you preferred the Observer..when did you change allegiances?

The OBSERVER is an embarrassment of a news paper... it's a sanctuary for HACKS, HATCHETTS, AND FRINGE JOURNALIST....

We saw this with the caricatures of Portia and the trend Has spilled over to their sports section, Page 7 of the NY Post would be proud.

RUPERT MURDOCH WOULD BE PROUD!