talking about hack journalism

stay deh laff!

i'm going to see what i can do about this inferiority complex that has afflicted me!

not quite. seems to be a campion dialect!

yes, if the news is relevant, it will sell. same reason why the NY Times wouldn't do well in Jamaica. the other reason why the Mirror will sell big is is the insular, republican stance of Montegonians. A lie?

Was working on a job with a guy many moons ago...he saw me reading the NYT and said "why do you read that?"...I replied "to get the news"

His reponse as to why he would not read it..." it has too many words" If ah laff ah ded.

is a serious ting doh. why yuh tink USA Today has been so successful? A bay graph and pie chart! And photos! Colour photos!!!

beg pawdon?

heh heh! yuh wake up arready?

mi yeye dem open.....tiddeh is gwine to be a lllllllllllllllllllllllllloooooooooooooonnnnnnnnnn nnnnnnnnggggggggggg day!

btw where and what time is the st kitts match on sunday?

Tell me maestro...Does Calabar have a 6th form?

ROTFLMAO.

"Evidantly!"

The Gleaner has insisted even as far back as when I was there that the majority of their stories cannot be more than 350 words...even though some editors are known to use that many in their first two paragraphs

apparEntly and not apparAntly. Yuh know what......unuh all stap it wid the cArrections because we is all grammatercally challenged.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I am sure you are having a great time..enjoy...

challinged!

Thenk you for the carrection.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Well....

If you going to sell people the idea that you are a T&F expert, you will have to be held to a higher standard!

Spellcheck is your friend, as is Google.

You both did well and for that you will both get a cerfiticate