BREAKING NEWS - All four cleared!

A "dope" test is kind of like an IQ test... you have to get a low score to pass... get it?

Sickko, how TVJ a report dis mawnin dat di four a dem not cleared as yet? what di hell is really happening?!?!?!

him arite!

They cant be cleared by the panel.

The panel will report their findings to JADCO who with then report to JAAA/IAAF but it is IAAF who are monitoring the entire proceedings that have the last word.

Plus there is the appeal in the Brooks case as well and from what I am hearing JADCO have a very good reason for the appeal.

But why the conflicting reports!!!?????????????

sickko... hate to tell you this but yuttie is right on the 'psychological conditioning' aspect, although i think he really meant 'classical conditioning...

classical conditioning is widely used by the media to shape perceptions... without getting into this any deeper, just think back to the pictures that appeared of oj simpson when he was accused in the nicole murder... they were not of the jovial type; darkened, menacing and sinister... contrast his pictures with the ones that appeared for nicole; happy, smiling, fun...

anyways, i am enjoying the banter with you and yuttie...
              Last edited by Baddaz; August 10, 2009, 01:58 PM.

We have always used the shirtless athletes photos so to say we are using them now to create this negative image is not true.

We have used them in the past when the athletes are getting ready for major championships.

If there is anything 'sinister' about using photos of buffed men without their shirts is to grab the attention of the 'casual' female readers.

These photos have being used on the front page or the lead sports page to grab the eyes of the female readers hoping they will buy the paper and remain readers... I am surprised that is not readily known, just like how NCB recently admitted they used to employ pretty faced brown skinned women as tellers to attract the male clients who at the time (in the 60s-70s maybe) were the bread winners in families.

Psychology- so maybe Yuttie is unwittingly correct

sickko... he is correct... its all good... using pictures of buffed men or fine women to get the attention of the desired target market is one marketing concept... the same pictures of buffed men with an associated HEADLINE about PEDs is another marketing concept based on the psychological principle of classical conditioning... the desired result is similar...

a just jamaica mi a seh... walk good king son...