About that so-called doping scandal...

Sickko first thing , watch yo self and easy wid labels

2ndly.. YOUR article gave the impression of mass doping; i read your piece last year after the dunkley affair and yo come back wid the 2.0 version of that article. You neglect to mention the athletes who were later vindicated or were unable to be properly represent themself. You even mentioned in your reply that it doesn't matter as the record still stands. Your article also failed to identify and distinguish what the athletes tested for and painted all the mentioned athletes with one brush.

3rdly, statistics prove that Jamaica is up in the upper pheres when it comes on to clean athletes; I nor anybody stated that a few never got or possess the mentality to dope. That is the pride of Jamicans in our athlete.

4thly, X and Gamma alluded to the procedural foul up and your rebuttal was that you will stick by the declaration of a proven system,nothing wrong with that but remember there have been embarassing episodes in the past and presently. When authorities go a talk show and talk about PED's and braces
    today and the next day are not at liberty to speak, i question them, when JADCO frees an athlete and the next minute plans an appeal, I question them, the whole ordeal is EMBARASSING and unprofessional.......
    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

I dont get your point at all...you are saying I did not have to call the names of the people who had tested positive in the past???

Did you know about Trevor Black or Robert Foster or Aston Morgan??

And obviously Gregory was not the only person who was in that protest that day, there was Danny McFarlane and Sandy Richards and some more as well and from what we heard then some very harsh words were said in the presence of Ottey during a meeting so she knew how the majority of the team felt about the decision at the time...so i giess they were all idiots too, right?

Dont take on more than you can handle please
      Last edited by Sickko; August 7, 2009, 11:02 AM.

So Jamaicans are the ONLY set of athletes/people in the world who have pride and that is what sets us apart from the entire world? Gwaan live in that ivory tower

are you for real? where did you see ONLy in my post?
          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

of a fact from time to time athletes would allege drug use in a very positive way but they always stopped short of calling names and if all they did was train together and haughton did not see evidence of mj taking steroids that would not be enough...

remember ato boldon's tirade? he trained with maurice green and some other tainted fellows and he claims he didn't know what was going on.

also, BALCO was the biggest scandal and as far as i know the closest any jamaican names came to it were ray stewart as a coach..

What about the whistle blower Trevor Graham, in my mind he has made the greatest contributiuon to jamaica's track and field programe in decades...snicker snicker snicker

The 'only' was mine...sigh..where is Matter with English comprehension classes when we need him?

oh yeah him too... and we cannot overlook his contribution to jamaican track and field especially by ensuring marion and dem get stripped of dem medals!

The point is simple , given all the pertinent facts , I am sure you are sensitive to the fact that Jamaica does not want to be labeled as a steriod factory.Its one thing if a Jamaican is labelled as such but a nation.

Its your and everyones responsibility to defend our good name if it is feasible.I am sure you are aware that most of those caught were trained in the good ole USA , but you just ignore it and splash it on the internet which is basically the international outlet for all media.

Its your journalistic duty to give the history of where they were trained when caught Jamaica or the USA .We cannot give all the impression its a cultural thing for us to be on the steriod bandwagon .

So what if Gregory had company , company is the quickest way to get into trouble or draw blood .I am sure most if not all have regrets this day.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Gatlin still has that WC Gold

RUBBISH, neither myself nor any journalist have any such responsibility to protect anybody or anything.

Mash down that lie....

Ok heard you loud and clear and so does everyone else , now we understand ourselves very clearly.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Any time any journalist or media house start taking sides like that where do you stop and what is 'in the best interest' and who decides what you should or should not publish?

It goes much further than sports and into hard news, people have long asked that the news papers stop publishing crime statistics and even some have asked that we stop reporting certain crimes..who benefit from this type of self censure?

The fact here is that all these 11 cases were well known and published and are a matter of public record..the fact that I did my background work and reminded us of our failings in the past makes me the bd guy?

As for this distinction of where they trained or where they were based is of no value whatsoever in my opinion...yes I agree with Glen Mills that athletes based here are less prone to use drugs but that may just be a matter of cost and availability.

Taking sides ? All we ask as readers and fans of Jamaicas T&F is that you give an unbiased view of a situation.

When you intentionally leave out certain facts that can put Jamaican athletes in a positive light , you are just as tainted as a biased individual.

The fact that you left out certain facts that paint us in a positive light makes you a bad guy , as you have subjected all the alleged dope convicts out to be .Forgive me but I thought journalism has a high standard.

How many lines would it have been to say most or all of those caught were based in the USA and some questionalble verdicts against a certain sprinter has cast shadows over Jamaicas T &F as it relates to steriods ?

Instead we get a broad statement of 11 Jamaicans got caught and thats it they were found guilty ! From a journalist ?

Where is your zeal to question , In fact you have taken sides , not I .

and he needs to hand it over to its rightful owner, Michael Frater!