Serious repercussions

• Serious repercussions

There will be serious repercussions to be faced by many after this sad and unfortunate set of circumstances have passed us.

While not vouching for the innocence of any of the athletes involved, I think some serious damage has been done and even if they are proven to be innocent as doves, there names will forever be tainted and this could be one of the saddest of all.

If there are lawsuits After this then the media wont escape as i can recall front page headlines like "Drug Cheats' and stories that implicated others whose names were never called and were ever involved at all.

Seems there was a race to see who could break the news first and not enough care was made to check to see whether the news was factual.

I am hearing now that the drug that was mentioned earlier was in fact not the drug that the athletes tested positive for and since the names of the athletes were linked to that first drug, would they have any grounds to sue anyone?

I can only hope the fall out is not as bad as it can get for a number of reasons.

Was really surprised by the Newsletter's front page headline, DRUG CHEATS! Then again, it was the Newsletter!

Was really surprised by the drug , Medication that sound familiar could be the difference of light and day .I hope it doesnt end with (amine).

I am glad they got lawyers , now let them swing at all under the sun, its a good thing, certain organisations have to be professional.Its a Billion dollar market we are dealing with and Jamaica plays a big part.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I have been saying/implying that ever since the story broke. Our authorities were being over-zealous to prove that Jamaican track athletes are not cheats. I want to see some people lose their jobs. I know if I was one of those athletes I would not rest until I get my pound of flesh. I personally know what it is like to be wrongfully accused of cheating. The JAAA needs to make ONE public statement to end all the speculations.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I too felt the same thing like I said above ((I am glad they got lawyers , now let them swing at all under the sun, its a good thing, certain organisations have to be professional.Its a Billion dollar market we are dealing with and Jamaica plays a big part.))

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The JAAA or JADCO is under NO OBLIGATIONS what so ever to make any public statement until the process is complete.

If you notice the JAAA has not said anything because this is not their show, it is JADCO who has the stick right now, to use a relay term

The IAAF has mandated that these hearings etc must be held in strict privacy

nuh yuh want name fi print one time?!

There will be serious repercussions to be faced by many after this sad and unfortunate set of circumstances have passed us.

While not vouching for the innocence of any of the athletes involved, I think some serious damage has been done and even if they are proven to be innocent as doves, there names will forever be tainted and this could be one of the saddest of all.

If there are lawsuits After this then the media wont escape as i can recall front page headlines like "Drug Cheats' and stories that implicated others whose names were never called and were ever involved at all.

Seems there was a race to see who could break the news first and not enough care was made to check to see whether the news was factual.

I am hearing now that the drug that was mentioned earlier was in fact not the drug that the athletes tested positive for and since the names of the athletes were linked to that first drug, would they have any grounds to sue anyone?

I can only hope the fall out is not as bad as it can get for a number of reasons.

Methylhexaneamine....I found this article on it

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn...050700913.html

Rumour its an amine ...Methylhexamine fromn over the T&F site .I will consult with the pharmacist tommorrow and ask about it.

Sports Grill spent the last hour discussing the case and Patrick Anderson revealed the drug, Doctor Wright confirmed it......tvj sports should have more tonight.

All I can say is if it isnt banned , it should be banned , totally different from the other xanthine.

Dangerous drug.I will consult with my pharmacist.

Joke is if yuh depon an amine yuh is a meth head, it nuh look good or sound good.

http://www.wada-ama.org/rtecontent/d...20_Sept_08.pdf

I looked through the banned list and didn't see it in the specified or non-specified stumilant list.....maybe I overlooked it.

I think its spelt wrong If you take out the ex or the ane and insert amine at the end you have two different drugs , dem nuh know wha dem a talk bout , the pronounciation might even sound similar.

Chemistry boss.

Lets just leave the speculation alone , only the powers that be lawyers and Jada -blow a guh fight out dis , trust mi when dem done a three different name drug a guh call.