it is time to make the WICB redundant

• it is time to make the WICB redundant

no more west indies cricket...no more WIPA.

mosiah, i am now with you. time for JA to do their own thing...associate status and then see if we can get test stauts later on down the line!

no more west indies cricket...no more WIPA.

mosiah, i am now with you. time for JA to do their own thing...associate status and then see if we can get test stauts later on down the line!
    Agreed with the first line. Dont' understand the line about doing their own thing. Wouldn't it be wise to simply let cricket die the death it is yearning for? Waste of time and money.

YUH MAD?!!!!!

the death of WICB as entity with any influence same for WIPA....cricket must live on!!

To paraphrase Lyndon Johnson....if WI cricket has lost gamma it has lost the whole region!

YUH MAD?!!!!!

..cricket must live on!!
          okay then ... CLEAR ....

yow dr conrad murray...back whey...yuh an kevorkian ova deh suh!!

It's inevitable. There is no reason why we should continue this farce of West Indies cricket. In which other sport can you find a combined team? Even the UK does not send combined teams to anything when it would make some sense for them to do it, at least much more than we do!

Like racism in that God-blessed country, the jingoistic, unprogressive nature of the WICB is here to stay. Jamaica does not need that. If Kenya, Bangladesh, Holland, Ireland, Bermuda, frikking BERMUDA, can send their own teams to compete in world cricket, why can't Jamaica and Grenada? How could our competing as individual countries be any worse than the mess we call Windies cricket?!?

The oldsters and the traditionalists will resist this inevitability until they die. Meanwhile, we'll continue to languish at the bottom of the fetid barrel.

Like racism in that God-blessed country, the jingoistic, unprogressive nature of the WICB is here to stay. Jamaica does not need that.
                And Jamaica is a model for progressive institutions?

what do you suggest?

Remove the existing board members and install a leader(s) with a proven track record. We do not need to reinvent the wheel here. Models are already in place from which we can "borrow"

unfortunately there is no mdoel or soverign nations producing a sports team and that is part of the problem......believe me when i say that there coul not have been many moe staunch windies supporters than myself but the insularity of the board and the regonalism within has created a situation which has slowly lead to the death of support for west indies cricket...

now is an opportunity to get away from that.

look at stanford's 20/20...it showed that the talent is still here but not the development of it...trinidad has been doing there thing and it is paying off

W.I cricket is dying because it is being killed.Its not as if there isnt any local or global interest.

Its just that we have idiotic administrators.When a asian can joking laugh in my face that india , pakistan or bangladesh just kicked our butt , it tells me we have a commercial /comedic future of having our asses kicked.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Remove the existing board members and install a leader(s) with a proven track record. We do not need to reinvent the wheel here. Models are already in place from which we can "borrow"
                          Like how we keep rotating the same MEN like Horace Burrell to office? Brickie you can't change culture.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

W.I cricket is dying because it is being killed.Its not as if there isnt any local or global interest.

Its just that we have idiotic administrators.When a asian can joking laugh in my face that india , pakistan or bangladesh just kicked our butt , it tells me we have a commercial /comedic future of having our asses kicked.
                            The problem is that the WICB and WIPA are both being pig-headed. However, this latest debacle of the ODI embarrassment could have been avoided (judging from the margin of victory in both games) if the Board had put common sense before their "pride" and picked a proper team, even for the second ODI. The players made themselves available according to terms of the arbitration... and the Board totally ignored them?

Steeupps..

And when Holding and Lloyd make constructive criticism of WIPA (and of the Board) WIPA points to their partcipation in WSC rather than being introspective and re-evaluating their position and attitudes.

If they (the players) were world beaters or even in the top 5 I could see with them but they are NOT performing and collecting a hell of a lot more money (in relative terms) than Holding and Lloyd ever did... for doing shyte!

steeups...