• Michael Vick Is Conditionally Reinstated After NFL Suspensio

Michael Vick Is Conditionally Reinstated After NFL Suspension
    Share | Email | Print | A A A

By Aaron Kuriloff

July 27 (Bloomberg) -- Michael Vick can make a conditional return to the National Football League, about two years after he was indefinitely suspended after pleading guilty to federal dogfighting charges.
    Vick can practice immediately and play in the preseason’s final two games, if he can find a team that will hire him, the NFL said in a news release. Commissioner Roger Goodell will consider allowing Vick to play in regular season games by mid- October, the sixth week of the regular season.
    “My decision at that time will be based on reports from outside professionals, your probation officer and others charged with supervision your activities,” Goodell said in a letter to Vick. “This step-by-step approach is not meant to be a further punishment and should not be viewed as such. Instead it is intended to maximize the prospect that you can successfully resume your career and your life.”
    The NFL suspended Vick in August 2007 after pleading guilty to federal charges that he conspired to run a ring that bought, trained and fought dogs in Virginia and other states.
    To contact the reporter on this story: Aaron Kuriloff in New York at akuriloff@bloomberg.net.
    Last Updated: July 27, 2009 15:52 EDT

Is really just two dawg the man kill? Dem a gwan like the man hold up and rob a bank to rhatid.

yet...YET....mek i don't start, y'hear. i will only say that "to kill a mocking bird" is not really fiction!

The law is the law!

Nuh true Brickie?

What he did was abominable in our eyes or the eyes of PETA and others and I certainly would not have the stomach for it either...however this is what he knows and what he was brought up amongst in his corner of the Southern US.

There is one former very famous boxer also from the south who raised and trained fighting cocks and while it is not as gruesome as the dog fights it is just as inhumane but no one locked him up cause there it was actually legal to do so.

Saw that in the country parts once, Clarendon I think it was, the cock fights. Brutal! Big money business though!

We have cockfight in Jamaica?

Nuh dat mi just tell yuh? Big bizniz! Mi neva know say dat extra claw coulda grow suh wikkid! Yuh waan fi see di frenzy when it a gwaan. More exciting dan horse race!

I don't think anyone should do 2 years for that crime. Not when people getting out of jail for murder after 7 years or less.

As for PETA, killing and currying a goat is abominable in the eyes of many of thier members.

PETA vex when Obama swat di fly! Dem fi come see how much fly mi slew every day outta fi mi site office. Di place come een like Port Antonio Infirmary and wi nuh have nuh mango tree round 'ere!

Country parts? The construction workers who were building Olivier Mews off Shortwood Road used to have cockfight everyday round lunchtime. I particularly remember the men putting water in their mouth and sticking the chickens head in to "revive" them

yuh nevah know????...beenie man and bounti killa ...ova d'angel!

It would seem that Beenie's cock was bigger

well..... it look like him did win di fight
                            Last edited by Gamma; July 28, 2009, 09:50 AM.

It would seem that Beenie's cock was bigger

Bricktop - I'm going to CENSOR yuh! Yuh too bad