Did the Jamaican Track Officials put their feet

So if they drink coffee and eat chocolate why didn't they test positive before? Ridiculous

Someone here is a JOKE just not sure it's the media

why do you keep referring to "the camps" the athletes are individually responsible for what they ingest.

or are you saying that the allegation is that it is "the camps" that are under scrutiny?

He said he will no longer post on this topic. Chocolate and coffee woiiieeeeee mi bellyyyy

Why not after it they are taking this drug ? It has to be a continum to have a therapuetic effect ! No ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Why not after it they are taking this drug ? It has to be a continum to have a therapuetic effect ! No ?
              Did you answer my question?

I was just showing how ridiculous the argument is of it being a conspiracy .In no way could camps or individuals be involved .

The drug is worthless like caffine or chocolate , nothing more than a placebo effect.It wouldnt make sense for the individual or camp to knowingly consume this drug for any kind of physical benefit.
                Last edited by Sir X; July 27, 2009, 12:02 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I did

In no way could individuals be involved .
                    So it got in their system by a robot or a machine or obeah?

I must have missed it in all the spin.

Who cares how it got in thier system , the question is , 1) Is it banned 2)was thier intent to knowlingly consume a banned substance 3) Should it be banned ?

You do know the IOC updates its system as per banned drugs .A drug so common that it can be found in caffine, sodas and chocolates should be removed from the list.

The whole affair does not make sense

I was just showing how ridiculous the argument is of it being a conspiracy .In no way could camps or individuals be involved .

The drug is worthless like caffine or chocolate , nothing more than a placebo effect.It wouldnt make sense for the individual or camp to knowingly consume this drug for any kind of physical benefit.
                          X, the truth is that this entire episode surrounding the athletes and what they actually tested positive for and why has me a bit confused. This is the truth. Not a lot seems to make sense in this scenario right now, which is why I’ve decided to wait for the official statement. In fact, what I’ve been doing is getting up early each morning and checking the online newspapers (Gleaner and Observer) to see if there are any announcements on the matter. But so far, there has been nothing tangible forthcoming from the officials.

It matters not if they knowingly or unknowingly ingested a banned substance. The fact is a banned substance was found in their urine. Case closed.

So it is banned can you site the reference ? and I disagree it does matter.

So it is banned can you site the reference?
                                Didn't you just use google to obtain a medical degree? Why all of a sudden yuh need me fi help yuh find information?