Online links, TV or CableTV...pleeease?
Where do we watch Bolt, Asafa and Gay live!
...and Bolt just gets larger and larger...
bolt - brand launch ambassador for ‘texaco with techron’
Yesterday, Bolt was announced as the Brand Launch Ambassador of the “Texaco with Techron” Campaign in Jamaica. Chevron made the announcement at the product launch.
According to Chevron, Texaco Techron cleans the engine’s intake system and is unbeatable, just like Bolt.
The Company says Texaco Techron meets Top Tier Detergent Gasoline standards as set out by BMW, General Motors, Honda and Toyota.
http://www.pumarunning.com/"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Here you go karl. mek the badmind reporter gwaan!!!
http://www.universalsports.com/mediaPlayer/media.dbml?CLIP_ID=40621&_MODE_=EVENT&db_oem_id=23 000
starts 12:30 PMHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Bolt to take on Powell in London
LONDON GRAND PRIX
Venue: Crystal Palace, London Dates: 24-25 July
Coverage: Watch live on BBC TV and BBC Sport website (UK only)
Saturday 1800-2030 BST on BBC Two, and Sunday 1415-1730 on BBC One; Listen on BBC Radio 5 Live;
Our man will be there on Saturday sending updates on twitter and flickr
Bolt beat Powell over 100m at the Jamaican Championships in June
Jamaica's Asafa Powell will take on countryman and triple Olympic gold medallist Usain Bolt over 100m at the London Grand Prix on 24 July. Commonwealth 100m champion Powell is unbeaten over the distance at Crystal Palace having run under 10 seconds in his previous three races at the venue.
However, Bolt, who broke the 100m and 200m world records at the Beijing Olympics, will start as favourite.
American Tyson Gay will only run in the 200m at the London event.
But Gay is expected to line up against Bolt and Powell in the 100m at the World Championships in Berlin, which start on 15 August.
The 26-year-old, who matched his own United States record of 9.77secs to win the 100m in Rome last week, said: "The race in London is important for me as a final test for the World Championships.
"I've only raced once this season in the 200m and I was really happy with that. Another 200m fits perfectly into my preparation for Berlin at this time and London will be the place to do that.
"I want to go to Berlin and defend my titles, and I'm happy with my progress this season so far. But we have a way to go."
Gay, who won gold in the 100m, 200m and 4x100m relay at the World Championships in Osaka two years ago, has competed in the 200m only once this year but set the third fastest time ever when he ran 19.58 seconds.
Gay looks certain to go head to head against Bolt at the Worlds in Berlin
Bolt, who was last beaten on the track by Powell in Stockholm last July, will run in the 100m and 4x100m relay at Crystal Palace.
The 22-year-old has never previously run a relay in the UK, but he is expecting big things from the London meet, in particular from the relay team, who are sure to threaten the 37.80 seconds set by the US last year, the fastest 100m relay time on British shores.
Bolt ran the third leg when the Jamaican team won the Olympic relay gold in Beijing in a record 37.10 and he said: "We have a strong team and already hold the fastest time this year, and hope to go faster in Crystal Palace. It is an important part of preparation for the World Championships."
The 100m relay was one of three golds for the all-conquering Bolt at the 2008 Beijing Games.
Coach Glenn Mills has assembled a formidable relay squad, comprised of athletes from the Racers Track Club, all of whom have recorded sub 10-second times.
Bolt takes Top Gear challenge
Jamaica, who are arguably the world's leading nation in sprinting, will also have highly rated prospect Yohan Blake taking part in the men's 100m. The 19-year-old won World Junior bronze three years ago.
Away from the men's 100m event, world record holder and Olympic champion Dayron Robles will compete in the 110m hurdles.
He said: "I am undefeated in five races this season and am looking to take this form into London and then onto the World Championship.
"My main rival is myself, but with other big names due to line up against me, I will have extra motivation to put in a good performance for the London crowd."
Elsewhere, Jamaica will be represented by Olympic 400m hurdles champion Melaine Walker and 400m Jamaican champion Novlene Williams-Mills.
Williams-Mills will face Britain's gold and silver medallists from the World Championships two years ago, Christine Ohuruogu and Nicola Sanders.
"I'm looking forward to that race because it's where a lot of my competitors will be ahead of Berlin," said Williams-Mills.
"When I walk away from that race in London I want people to be talking about me. I want them to be thinking 'okay, this is where Williams-Mills is at and in order for me to beat her in Berlin I may have to run a certain time'.
"It will be good for me to run in front of so many Jamaicans as well. I am always happy when they come out to cheer for us because no matter where we are in the world there are always some Jamaicans there.""Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."