Black day in Jamaica's sports

• Black day in Jamaica's sports

Not just track and field and while I will hold my views until the names and the substances are revealed, as the saying goes the athlete is responsible for what goes in their bodies and if no one tied them down and repeatedly forced things into their system they should PAY.

There are no innocent parties in this. Naive and greedy but not innocent.

Just imagine the burdem that people like Bolt, VC and Asafa will be forced to bear from now on until after the WC when every time they face the press they will be bombarded with questions about FIVE of their team mates testing at the same time????

Except for the systems in the eastern european countries and the seven Russians last year have there ever been so many athletes from one country testing positive at the same time.

FIVE?
    mi r!@%^&$$! wat a r!@#%^&$$, if true!

...an if tru...a wudda suh wi fool-fool?

Perhaps in T&F, but I remember the almost entire Chinese swim (?) team was caught a few years ago.

Dont want to be an alarmist but i am now hearing seven which is the original number we heard yesterday.

Jeezzzzzzzassssss!

RJR kept talking about a sprint hurdler and there are none in the five names I got last night plus some one gave me another name today....

well you have done a damn poor job of that.....of course we are alarmed!!!!

KINGSTON, Jamaica (Reuters) - Five Jamaican athletes have tested positive for a banned substance, a Jamaican doping official told Reuters on Friday.
                "I can confirm that five athletes tested positive for a minor substance, but a further announcement will be made," an official said on condition of anonymity.
                The positive tests were returned during the national athletics championship in Kingston last month, the official said.
                The source said none of the athletes were 'stars' at the Beijing Olympic Games last year.
                Earlier on Friday, local media reported that three men and two women had failed tests at the Jamaican nationals.
                (To query or comment on this story email sportsfeedback@thomsonreuters.com)

© Thomson Reuters 2009 All rights reserved
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I'm so disappointed.This is what a lot of the cynics been waiting for.Just finish work got in my car and switch BBC Radio 5 live on and thats the first thing that greeted me it's so bloody annoying the way they plug it.