The future of Usain Bolt

• The future of Usain Bolt

Ok, before anyone start to lambast me (Historian), let me just say, my post is just pure conjecture.

Looking at Bolt's quest to become a track & field legend and make tons of money, here's how I would plot it.

1.Win 3 more gold medals while breaking the records....again at this year's WC.

2. 2010, a non-event year, run sparingly to keep in shape on the Grand Prix. Maintain your winning record. Do an extensive round of public appearances on the A-list circuit e.g. be seen at a number of NBA games (preferably LA Lakers for maximum exposure); publicist to make sure he gets a ticket to next year's Grammy and be photographed on the red carpet looking sharp; get an A list white actress to sport with for 2 - 6 months then break up with her...publicly (just joking); try to associate with a clothing manufacturer; be seen at some NASCAR and Formula One events; get a seat in the box at Old Trafford when the Empire plays anyone one of -Arsenal, Chelsea or Liverpool - make sure to do your signature pose when the Empire scores a goal. The lsit is too long.

3. 2011 it will be back to work. Time to burn of the excess fat and get back in shape. By the summer of 2011, look to break the 400m WR. To generate press time, continue to speculate about defending your 100m title. Don't look too invincible in the 100m or 200m.

4. 2012 - training should be geared towards peaking again at the summer Olympics. Come Olympics, win the 200m, 400m, 4 x 400m and 4 x 100m gold. You will be given special consideration to run on the 4 x 100m relay team. Announce your retirement 3 months after the Olympics.

5. 2013 take special courses in public speaking and broadcasting. The rest of your life....the choices are yours.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Despite the worries of some Forumites, Bolt is on his way to megastardom in the rest of the world, not America. And that's okay with me!

If he wins the double in Berlin, he may indeed have to leave Jamaica.

yup, I agree. His days of Quadding are numbered. He also needs to move from his present address and go up in the hills like Asafa. Those houses where Asafa lives are very nice with a spectacular view.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The Commonwealth Games might not be seen as a major event to the rest of the world but it will be held in India next year in October a bit late for the track athletes as it would be at the end of their season but with no major events next year there can be adjustments but it would impact on when they start training for the 2011 season and the WC in Korea.

There will also be the USA vs Jamaica sprint run offs as well- if the USTAF sttill wants it and ofcourse there will be the lucractive Diamond Series or whatever the IAAF calls it where lots of mkney can be made.

And yes if he wins another three golds and say two more WRs then he may just become the first track athlete to earn U$10m in one seoans.

Why not add a few cameo roles in a few movies or soap operas as well while you are at it?

Doesn't he already live up there? he has lived near Asafa a few years now and if I recall well he is building further up the hill.

you may not realise but Bolt is an household name in America. International sports can't be mention without Bolt name here. He won an ESPY for international Sport Star.

Unnu dislike for everything American can peep through. Bolt is the most popular ahtlete in America and that includes the American stars.

"Why not add a few cameo roles in a few movies or soap operas as well while you are at it?"
              When I said that a year ago you laff. How about Oprah Winphrey show?

Yuh see my poll next door?

W'ppen Mosiah, yuh caan pin me poll, yuh nuh see seh a important research me a do.

Me laff? and how does Oprah equate to movies, what will he do on Oprha show discuss cooking and books?

And it is obvious you cant recognise sarcasm when you see it...

Cho man Sickko, me caan lay out all of my plans for the world to see. The thing about acting roles is that the actors need to be able to act. I think it's a disservice when athletes or other famous personalties (usually the singers/rappers) try to act, especially in those low-grade, low-budget movies.

Bolt is the most popular ahtlete in America and that includes the American stars.
                      mi belly! ketch breath!

So wha you a try seh OJ Simpson was not a good A list actor? Or Kareem?

But imagine if Bolt follows up his Beijing triumphs with a repeat performance in India. These are the two most populous countries in the world! What more can you ask for?!

Unnu dislike for everything American can peep through. Bolt is the most popular ahtlete in America and that includes the American stars.
                            By athlete you mean TRACK athlete right?

Maybe he will get a contract to advertise for Tata company, it was just a few weeks ago I learned that they make everything from a literal pin to an anchor and buses and trucks as well.