West Indies C team can win this one....

• West Indies C team can win this one....

West Indies 237 & 209
    Bangladesh 232 & 71/4 (22.3 ov)
    Bangladesh require another 144 runs with 6 wickets remaining
    Day 4 - Session 2

Yuh had to say it didn't you?

What you calling me goat?

Goat mouth. From yuh mek di thread Bangladesh gone pon a run spree to rhattid.

Captain, the ship is sinking!

Real goat mouth to rhatid...de man dem soon win

Sinking???? It sink and rotten! What a disgrace!!!!! Now will the board resign?

I doubt it.

Gamma, I did not want to open a new thread to discuss the embarrasment that is WI cricket. Do you think we can disband WI cricket now that the underbelly of Test cricket, Bangladesh, has beaten us? Right now, if Fiji decides to start playing test cricket and challenge the WI, we would still struggle to beat them. It is time for the Jamaica national cricket team start playing test cricket. Time to cut that cord!!!
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

sadly it has less to do with the bangladesh debacle and more to do with the fact that the WICB is not only clueless but also does not care about the fans...

WIBC and WIPA have sacrificed their biggest asset, the fans, because of their squabble with each other. everyone knows me as one of the biggest fans of west indies cricket but when west indies (the board and players) are cricket showing no concern for us the fans....time to call it a day.....

You mean time for the Jamaica national team to play associate cricket with Ireland and Zimbabwe. The current WI team is not too far from losing Test status and so I expect that it would take a long time before any of the islands would earn the right to play Test cricket on thier own.

At the rate we are going the WI team is going to die a natural death, so we will probably end up there anyway. I guess we will still be able to enjoy Gayle, Taylor etc playing for thier clubs in the IPL and other T20 leagues similar to how we watch our professional footballers in Europe.