Yes, She Does

Doesn't Pauline Davis of the Bahamas have a Jamaican link?
    Yes, Pauline Davis has Jamaican links, aas I stated in Post #3 above. Her mother is Jamaican, but it goes even deeper than that, much deeper!

Interestingly, both Pauline Davis-Thompson and Debbie Ferguson-McKenzie seemed not to have really lost their Jamaican roots (despite they not admitting their Jamaican linkage publicly), as both ladies are married to Jamaicans.

cannot open the link...but i think obadele thompson is said to have jamaican links.

No, Not Obadele

cannot open the link...but i think obadele thompson is said to have jamaican links.
        Gamma, I doubt very much that Obadele Thompson has any Jamaican roots whatsoever! I think his links are Guyanese and Barbadian (same as the singer Rihanna). If my memory is correct, Obadele’s father was a lecturer or professor at the University of Guyana.

Peejay, now we nah guh have no room fi post name...I think Historian was looking at t&f athletes, now you opening a Pandora's box

Peejay... you know the Highlights Club? My family emigrated from Jamaica and settled for a year in Kitchener; subsequently I returned to the region after going to the big city and attended U of W. I remember seeing Lennox Lewis hanging around the Jamaican restaurant across the road from the club...above Betty's patties?

I might even know your cousin by sight... name does not ring a bell.

i defer to you on that, i was not sure of it myself

I have read where Debbie hails from Sav La Mar, so I was not sure of where to list her, some say Jermaine Mason was born in England, as for Brandon, I read where he was born in Alaska.

Some posters over suh, say Bun the turn coats, so I post some names off my list, as usuall they did not reply.

Do you know who Louis Martin is? Google.

I am waiting for the Jamaica Football Resource site, what you say Lazie?

I have seen that information, and some even said that he ran at Champs, but I have seen more proof that he is not.

I forgot to mention Sam LaBeach.

Debbie

Originally posted by TDowl View Post
                  I have read where Debbie hails from Sav La Mar, so I was not sure of where to list her, some say Jermaine Mason was born in England, as for Brandon, I read where he was born in Alaska.

Some posters over suh, say Bun the turn coats, so I post some names off my list, as usuall they did not reply.

Do you know who Louis Martin is? Google.

I am waiting for the Jamaica Football Resource site, what you say Lazie?
                  Debbie is indeed from Westmoreland (not sure exactly where in the parish), and so as soon as you’ve confirmed this for yourself (a simple call to Sherone Simpson will provide the confirmation you need) it should be easy to know where to place her, TDowl, as you had no difficulty with other similar situations such as Donovan Bailey, Sanya Richards, Lindord Christie, etc.

Brandon Simpson would need further checks to verify, but I always assumed he was born in Florida. The athlete that has been giving me problems is Pauline Davis and the question of where was she born. I know for a fact that her mother is a Jamaican woman, but where she was actually born is a question that seems to always give one of two opposing answers.

I’m going to check on Louis Martin later this morning.

I have also seen in formation on Pauline as a born in Jamaica, I will try and nail those missing information down this week, oh, I don't think Sherone would take a call from me, I am not connected.

Originally posted by TDowl View Post

Them need to leave the people them alone. The said ones who calling them turn coat, live in foreign lands (give up them Jam. citizenship too), and if and when their children decide to pursue sports, watch how them gwine guide them to the most lucrative offer etc. Because dem pickney will haffi mind the whole fambily - house & land & cars etc.