A little help please

• A little help please

This kid is an amazing talent...dropping a lot of time under the best sprint coach in the world but for God's sake, he needs some guidance in post race interviews.

I am sure we all know what he means but this is coming from a non-Jamaican website and who knows what the interviewer or those watching this took away from the interview.

http://www.flotrack.org/videos/coverage/view_video/235251-2009-meeting-areva-paris-saint-denis/194124-yohan-blake-u20-wr-4rd-100-paris-golden-league

that he is hyped? why shouldn't he be...he set a u20 world record.

Hell I was hyped for him too...LOL!

He needs some grooming. Even I had problems understanding what he was saying.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

This is what high school is for, and I make no apologies.
          In Italy last week, Smikle who is 17 got more interviews that the winner and second place in the discus event and he was so smooth and the press loved him.

15 year-old Adam Cummings held his own against the US and European athletes at the opening press conference and one person told me he was the best jamaican they have had in that capacity in a long time.

There was this girl from Manchester High as well who was so comfortable answering questions in entire sentences.

This Norweigian girl who won the 100m hurdles was the media darling she would talk in long paragraphs and made so much sense- yet she is 17.

There is no excuse for adults/professionals who went to high school who cnat handle themsleves properly.

Yes there is Sickko. Not everyone has the ability to speak well in public. Sometimes they have to be groomed. You can have a straight A student who becomes a total wreck when a mike is shoved into his face. Cut him a little slack. He just needs some grooming. He is only 19.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Oh I am not saying he is not redeemable, God forbid. If you go back to 2002 at CARIFTA Games our athletes were a mess and the live interviews on TV made us all cringe.

JAAA made sure all the members of the team for the World Juniors got crash courses in interview techniques and the results were passable.

The person who got my highest mark was Gonzales who was horrible at CARIFTA but by WJ he could make entire sentences and listened to the questions before answering.

Bolt was no media star we might recall as even in 2002 he was very shy and would mumble with his head down..if there is one sucess Peart had with him it was putting him though a series of courses with Paula Ann Porter and Fay Ellington.

Adam attends a good school, Sickko!

I am also impressed with Nickel Ashmeade who attends St. Jago, Blake's alma mater. So, we can't blame Jago!

Adams is at Calabar?

No, he attends ORNUM.

Huh? A which school dat? A deh fuss mi a hear bout dat school!!! Which part it deh?

Actually, I didn't see anything wrong with this interview. I've seen him do others before that had me cringe a little, but this one was fine. I don't need my Jamaican athletes sounding like some yank, regardless of which reporter he's talking to.

You go, Yohan!

it and one school name RABALAC deh right side dem one anedda!

I saw one post the other day cant recall which forum where some one from KC chided the Calabar people for their backward thinking in that they even turned the name of their school backwards...LOL!

Well, didn't KC do that too? Where dat CK1 ting come from?