Racers

• Racers

A now them a go investigate Racers Club and Glen Mills.

Good fi see young Blake running good, I remember a few weeks ago a few people on the forum gave him some stick. Good to see the youth is improving.

Good for him, just shows the wisdom of his not going back to Champs this year, I just hoped he had done it in a better way.

Young bud nuh know storm. It seems he will be ok.

under Mills guide he will be better.

what do you mean?

Well known story. He was at St Jago for five or six years lived in the coach's house, ate at his table and according to reports the coach only saw the athlete's mother once in all that time.

In September or so last year after the boy wnet back to school, one Sunday afternoon the coach returned home to hear the boy had just packed up and left the house and went to train with Mills...not even a thank you note.

Has a 19 year old ever run Sub 10 in the history of the sport ?

um.. you do realize he has run sub-10 as a 19 year old ?

How dis seem to pass without comment ?

Twice.

Don1 know dis....

Has a 19 year old ever run Sub 10 in the history of the sport ?
                  \\

Dateline..about a week ago

Congrats Yohan Blake .....
                  ... fastest teenager in history I believe .... 9.96 with almost zero wind... and a .223 reaction time!!!

With a "normal" reaction time of around .160 that converts to 9.8nuff @ 19 years..... frightening!!!!

The 3 fastest Jamaican men of all time.... now running at the same time.... priceless.

Ah we run tings fi tru.