i have an uneasy feeling

• i have an uneasy feeling

aboput the americans....i cannot recall in recent times when they have been under so much pressure to perform in the sprints following the humiliation in beijing (all the neva si come si, more interested in football because wi not doing as well as the us in that department) and as such the prospects of a further humiliation in berlin (beijing...berlin.....an alliteration) is in all likelihood too much to even consider...losing is not an option therefore..."it should be very interesting"!

our domination shall continue, what with Asafa quitting that possum role just in time!

It nuh quit yet. Shhhhh!

Big ting going to gwaan. LoL

Re: Our domination shall continue

our domination shall continue, what with Asafa quitting that possum role just in time!
        Not only Asafa Powell, boss! Steve Mullings has entered the picture now, and more good news: Isa Phillips may provide us with what we missed in 2008, a medal in the men’s 400-meter hurdles.

In the women’s case, Sherone Simpson is missing (very unfortunate for us), but I nevertheless feel really good about the women’s 4x100-meter chances at a gold medal to atone for the mistake in 2008 (although the USA 4x100-meter relay women will be wanting to atone for their mistakes in 2004 AND 2008)! In addition, the women’s 4x400-meter relay team is not to be taken lightly!

On the down side, I’m wondering if Melaine Walker can improve her times in the four weeks remaining before her event in Berlin?

By the way, Mosiah, being so friendly with the Trinis and all, maybe you can answer this question: What the hell has happened to Richard Thompson this year?! Too much partying in Port of Spain?

yohan blake is showing promis...he is still a teenager and has a sub 10 100!

Yohan is Fastest Teen Ever!

yohan blake is showing promis...he is still a teenager and has a sub 10 100!
            I agree about Yohan Blake.

However, unlike the women, I’m not inclined to think of any sweep because the men’s 100-meter dash is wide open right now (except for Usain and Tyson, who both will medal). The Brits, for example, have Anderson and Chambers, while that American dude Rodgers is not to be written off lightly. Luckily there’s no Walter Dix, but the Netherlands Antilles Churandy Martina has been running well for the past several years, and I don’t expect this year to be any different.

Just my two cents....

and the trini yute and daniel bailey

Yep

and the trini yute and daniel bailey
                That’s right! I forgot about them!

As long as AP stays healthy TG not beating him.

Rehab coming along. Asafa like Bolt is an alien.

2009 is a new year.

Seeing is believing

Gay is not sure of any medal!!!!

He definately will medal in the two once he is fit, nobody except Bolt can come close.

you got my email boss?

Emotional Response?

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                            Gay is not sure of any medal!!!!
                            Exile, following your “logical logic”, nobody is sure of a medal in the men’s 100-meter. Nevertheless, I would be extremely surprised if Tyson Gay, a genuine big-meet performer and the IAAF World Championships 100-meter and 200-meter defending champion is not more “sure of (a) medal” than you try to maintain here!! From where I’m sitting I would say without a doubt that, aside from Usain Bolt, a healthy Gay is more “sure” of a medal than any of the other 100-meter men in that finals on the big day!!