• Jamaica's Team List For Berlin

Jamaican Team List For Berlin

Kingston, Jamaica – Triple Olympic Games gold medalist Usain Bolt and double Olympic 200m champion Veronica Campbell-Brown head Jamaica’s team for the 12th IAAF World Championships in Athletics, Berlin, Germany (15 – 23 Aug).

Team list
    Women: Shelly Ann Fraser, Kerron Stewart, Sheri-Ann Brooks, Veronica Campbell-Brown, Simone Facey, Anniesha McLaughlin, Novelene Williams-Mills, Shericka Williams, Christine Day, Kenia Sinclair, Delloreen Ennis-London, Brigitte Foster-Hylton, Lacena Golding-Clarke, Melanie Walker, Kaliese Spencer, Nickiesha Wilson, Jovanee Jarrett, Trecia Smith, Rosemarie Whyte, Bobby-gaye Wilkins, Aileen Bailey, Shereefa Lloyd, Kimberly Williams.

Men: Usain Bolt, Asafa Powell, Michael Frater, Maurice Wignall, Steve Mullings, Marvin Anderson, Ricardo Chambers, Allodin Fothergill, Lansford Spence, Dwight Thomas, Richard Phillips, Isa Phillips, Danny McFarlane, Josef Robertson, Alain Bailey, Nicholas Gordon, Julian Reid, Maurice Smith, Dorian Scott, Dane Hyatt, Jermaine Gonzales, Yohan Blake, Leford Green.

Reserves
    Markino Buckley (400mH), Vonette Dixon (100mH), Ramone McKenzie (200m).

Additionally, Samantha Henry, Lerone Clarke and Anastasia Le-Roy are reserves for the various relay pools.

Click here for the full team announcement by the Jamaica AAA
    IAAF

No Madrea Hyman and the other distance runner?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Madrea

No Madrea Hyman and the other distance runner?
      Madrea Hyman will be 37 years old later this year. She’s no Maria Mutola, and so I suspect that age might just be catching up on our outstanding distance runner. Just my random opinion with no factual basis behind it.

Is Korene Hinds the other Jamaican distance runner you’re thinking of?

yup. Last year both were being very competitive in their events. What happened in just a year?
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

age!

Bolt, Campbell-Brown head Jamaican team for world meet

AFP
            Posted: 7/14/2009 1:59:54 PM
            KINGSTON, Jamaica — Beijing Olympic star Usain Bolt and reigning women's 100-metres world champion Veronica Campbell-Brown lead the Jamaican squad named for next month's World Athletics Championships at Berlin.

Bolt set world records at Beijing in winning 100m gold in 9.69 seconds and the 200m title in 19.30 and helped Jamaica's 4x100m relay capture gold in world record time as well.

Bolt qualified for the trip to Germany for the August 15-23 meet by winning at last month's Jamaican Championships, taking the 100 crown in 9.86 and the 200 title in 20.25.

Asafa Powell, the former World 100m record holder who has run 9.72 this year, and Maurice Smith, the decathlon silver medalist from the 2007 worlds at Osaka, are also on the men's squad.

Campbell-Brown, the reigning 100m World champion, only ran the 200m at the trials, which she won in 22.40.

Kerron Stewart, second in the 100 at the qualifying meet in 10.93 but the fastest woman in the world this year with 10.75, and Olympics 100m champion Shelly-Ann Fraser, the trials winner in 10.88, are the other top women sprinters on the roster.

Women: Shelly-Ann Fraser, Kerron Stewart, Sheri-Ann Brooks, Veronica Campbell-Brown, Simone Facey, Anniesha McLaughlin, Novelene Williams-Mills, Shericka Williams, Christine Day, Kenia Sinclair, Delloreen Ennis-London, Brigitte Foster-Hylton, Lacena Golding-Clarke, Melanie Walker, Kaliese Spencer, Nickiesha Wilson, Jovanee Jarrett, Trecia Smith, Rosemarie Whyte, Bobby-gaye Wilkins, Aileen Bailey, Shereefa Lloyd, Kimberly Williams

Men: Usain Bolt, Asafa Powell, Michael Frater, Maurice Wignall, Steve Mullings, Marvin Anderson, Ricardo Chambers, Allodin Fothergill, Lansford Spence, Dwight Thomas, Richard Phillips, Isa Phillips, Danny McFarlane, Josef Robertson, Alain Bailey, Nicholas Gordon, Julian Reid, Maurice Smith, Dorian Scott, Dane Hyatt, Jermaine Gonzales, Yohan Blake, Leford Green

Already Posted

Boss, the team was posted from early this morning (scroll a bit down and see post below entitled “Jamaica’s Team List For Berlin”).

Thanks!

Did u get my email Karl?

No!
                    ...but I'll check now!

No!
                      ...but I'll check now!
                      I got it and I replied by hitting "reply". It bounced.

Let me just say I respect the work both Willi and you do. I know both of you have your heart in the right place.

I hope you can settle your differences and that Willi lifts that ban.

One thing I say we all can disagree but our posts do need to be cordial and 'wholesome'...or at least 'wholesome'. I am sure we can all passionately state our points of view in ways that most often will not lead to even short moments of enmity/ill-feelings.

Unnuh mek up! Unnuh a bout good people!
                      Respek to you both!
                      Karl