Shelly-Ann Fraser's BBC interview

• Shelly-Ann Fraser's BBC interview

This girl is a joy to behold. Whether you are seeing her or not you can hear laughter in her voice which makes you smile. We are a blessed nation.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/athletics/8142920.stm
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

everytime i listen or hear shelly-ann fraser speak, a smile comes on my face... i cannot help it... she is really a joy...

hey old man...behave yuhself!!

suh wha... afta mi nuh dead...

Fi real,she is a credit to Jamaica.

shi ressurec' yuh!? LOL!!!!

Agreed Again!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
              Fi real,she is a credit to Jamaica.
              Again, I agree with you gentlemen! And yes, we are a blessed nation indeed!!

By the way, has anyone noticed that our athletes are giving us reasons to smile in pride for more than one reason?! Looking at our ladies, probably with not a single exception amongst the elite ranks they are a credit to our country when they go abroad! (I have not heard/seen all the elite sprinters speak, so I cannot speak with authority, but I would be surprised if any of our current top female sprinters ever make us embarrassed!)

The combination of the traditional tendency of Jamaican parents (in particular mothers) to stress discipline and humbleness in their children has really paid off big time. Add to that the natural class/refinement and ability to express themselves that most/all of these elite female athletes possess, and we most likely are going to be proud for a long time!

like lazarus...

joke, shi juss bring joy and happiness everytime...

I fully agree with all of you, this set of athletes are amazing, it is amazing how good it makes you feel to hear them speak on some of these interviews, I heard Kerron the other day just great, wise, controlled and totally in the moment, the same with Isa Phillips, I also heard one of the mens 110 metres hurdlers on an interview and again the same thing. I remember being 21 and I am not sure I would give such calm, rational and well thought out answers.