Gay v Bolt - Williams v Quarrie Revived... interesting read.

I have absolutely no afilliation with any group but have contacts all over.

I will not fail to champion excellence. Jamaica is sorely lacking in that and mediocrity has too much of a prominent and critical voice in Jamaica. Would that many more people "fail" like Asafa has!!!

Alright gwaan market Asafa, while a man see two athletes that remind him of others. Looks other people supposed to think the way you do also.

MVP for life. LOL

I was answering to your nonsense post, not to the article writer! LoL

Why would anyone include Asafa in such an article when the man choke at every big meet. How much of the VC money you put in MVP?

MVP for life. Asafa has done a lot. Point is people will remember Bolt and those who win.

win what?

Of course people will remember Bolt, he is a class apart from all. Oly 3 golds 3 WRs.

Watch the ride in Berlin and see if this article writer dont have to do a recalll.

Its not MVP for life, it MVP/RACERS/Willi/Brauman (The Jakan side), etc fi LIFE.

I would support a statue for Brauman in Jamaica. Which other white man ever go jail for black Jamaican (and US) students??? Tyson Gay ungrateful.

So Asafa ah chopped liver now?

Your boy Powell was clearly playing with Gay this week. I think he was fit enough to beat Gay but we was n;t interested in a clash. The real question is can Powell really run a championship set (heats and finals) and beat Bolt or Gay.

Stop act like you don't understand. People remember the big events and not much else.

This must be a Joke...

Bolt is a sub 9.7 runner in the 100 and a sub 9.4 runner in the 200 and is capable of running faster.

Unfortunatley no-one is in his league.. but I guess we can pretend there is some sort of rivalry...

Pretense is ok, but let's not get profound about it.

Suh mi see it too.

Yankee dem a try hitch a ride.

Really?

So why Asafa get the second biggest applauses in Lausanne this year. Only Bolt get more.

Not everyone is a wagonist.

And BTW, what Oly or WC medals does Steve Williams have? Yet still you, track fans and the writer have no problems fondly remembering him.

Of course the track and field people want Asafa do well. Point is when article get write up is less and less Asafa you will hear about as more choking occurs. You can get sensitive if you want, but the world just cruel them way deh.

Except he didn't talk about Gay's WIND ASSISTED time.

Good! ...very good!

He is not going to get top billing this time Willi. A just so it go.
                              Plus Asafa is in terms of today's times and as fact does not run the 200M (What was it one race - 20.24 secs or was it 20.40 secs or thereabout?)...

Yup! Asafa is not a 100/200 man!
                              Quarrie and Steve Williams were 100/200 'bad' men!

Wha??

Asafa ran 19.90s in 2006 in Jamaica...walked the curve and clasted the straight. He has a couple 20.0x as well.

If not for the groin, Asafa would be one of the best 200m runners out there.

FACTS man!

Unno soon find out if he is chopped liver. Mi a see something else. Just mek him stay healthy and see.