• Gay, Powell - The race

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I8rwWlVs3II

Powell shows he has the speed and strength...that move midway shows that. Wonder why he shutdown...'felt his leg' or mentally not there?

playing possum!

mmmmm?

The womens race

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gfdn_WiwDQE

delicious, huh?

I don't think his start is where it normally is yet. When he is at his best he gets early separation from the field.

Now that eyes are off him he could spring a suprise come WC finals.

fraser got a better start that stewart but she stayed close and was able to power through...good race by her

that is the first thing i notice... his start is not there... that aside he looks good... he didn't win but he looked like he could go faster... tyson ran hard from start to finish... tyson was out of the blocks like a rocket... he looks more pwerful out the blocks than asafa...

like you said, asafa could very well spring a surprise... still doubt any of them can beat bolt...

chandra sturrup in lane 1 got a bullet start... she was way out front... not sure if fraser got as bad start or stirrup was just that much better...
                  Last edited by Baddaz; July 10, 2009, 06:48 PM.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I8rwWlVs3II

Powell shows he has the speed and strength...that move midway shows that. Wonder why he shutdown...'felt his leg' or mentally not there?
                    Felt his wha? He shutdown because he had lost the race Karl

Well yuh know...and I don't!
                      Point is about 60/70/80 he turned on the jets and move up to Tyson. He then shut them down...when he could have challenged or passed Tyson?

At that point of the burst he certainly had a chance to win...in fact I'll state that if he kept that burst going to the tape he would have won comfortably.

Tyson certainly did not increase speed he was being caught!

Point is about 60/70/80 he turned on the jets and move up to Tyson. He then shut them down...when he could have challenged or passed Tyson?

At that point of the burst he certainly had a chance to win...in fact I'll state that if he kept that burst going to the tape he would have won comfortably.

Tyson certainly did not increase speed he was being caught!
                        The "leg" Karl, the "leg"

damn karl... i was just about to post a similar observation... i watched the race about 10 times to see if i was actually seeing right...

here is the high def version of the race... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dv9yS6SfYSE

i see something different with asafa that i did not see before... he accelerated to gay and eased off... i think he knows he could have gone by him...

i am hoping that i am right because that burst from asafa at about 6.8 - 7.4 secs in the race is the difference with asafa... perhaps he figures he doesn't have to win every race... this is the best i've seen asafa in a long time...

What?

You think I was joking about possum????

Steeeuuups.

Mi tip unno and get ignored/discounted. Is alright doh!

lawd willi... cool nuh... yuh know mi iz a big asafa supporta from lang time... but mi si wid mi owna yeye dem tideh...

yuh know afta all de disappointment mi get wid asafa, mi cyaan juss tek any werd juss suh... tideh, mi sumting diffrant... i ongle hope him keep focussed pon de task at hand... mi nuh want him show all a him card em yet...

really mo hope what mi si today wuz real and not a mirage...