• Blood inna me YEYE!!!!

Berlin revenge for Campbell-Brown

Published on: 10th July, 2009.....58 views
    Berlin revenge for Campbell-Brown | read this item

Related News
    By Delonge Harry, TrackAlerts.com
    Kingston – Two-time Olympic Games 200m Champion, Veronica Campbell-Brown, says she will be going to Berlin with a lot to make up for.
    “I must admit I will be going out with a lot to avenge,” said Campbell-Brown, who despite winning the 200m twice at the biggest stage, the Olympics, has yet to win it - her pet event - at the World Championships.
    The 200m Gold medal, which American Allyson Felix wrested from Campbell-Brown’s grasp in Helsinki and Osaka, could be seen as the missing part of the puzzle for the Jamaican.
    Campbell-Brown is the only sprinter to have won gold medals at all levels, World Youth – 100m (1999), World Junior – 100m and 200m (2000), Olympics – 200m (2004, 2008) and World Championships – 100m (2007).
    google_protectAndRun("ads_core.google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);
    “I am really looking forward to Berlin, my last 100m at Worlds was a very close race and I lost the 200m to Allyson, so this time around…I am very focused and looking forward to competing well".
    Campbell-Brown has won three straight 200m races at Jamaica’s National trials.
    “The 200m gold is important," she continued. "I won it` twice at the Olympics, and a lot of people think it is my strongest race, so its very important for me to win it in Berlin".
    Earlier in the season, Campbell-Brown suffered a toe injury, which kept her out of training for five weeks. She, however, said although she is not 100 per cent fit, she would be ready in time for Berlin.
    “Not one hundred per cent as yet but good enough for me to get the training done and do what I have to do,” she explained.
    “I am confident that I will be back in shape in order to perform well in Berlin".
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Oh no! Here we go again!