19.59 in the Rain!!!!!
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
Gamma, Three Things....
Originally posted by Gamma View Postthat still slower dan tyson gay's time of 19:55 or some such time...
1. Tyson Gay’s 19.58 seconds was run with a favourable tailwind (if my memory is correct here, Gay had a beautiful +1.4 or a +1.3 meters per second wind assist).
2. Usain Bolt’s 200-meter today was run in the usual Bolt wind conditions, that is, a damn headwind! Bolt never seems to have any wind gently blowing him along like the Americans seem to so often do in the USA!
3. Bolt’s 19.58 seconds (rounded off to 19.59 seconds) today was run in conditions that were, to put it mildly, horrific!! The track was soaking wet, and the rain was pouring down hard!
Trust me, if Bolt had run today in the favorable conditions that Gay had recently, then we would not be having this conversation today! In fact, I’m going to make a suggestion to you right now: Place all your bets (including your home) on Bolt as 200-meter gold medalist and quite possibly world record breaker in Berlin. Don’t hesitate, just do it, because I can assure you that Bolt is not like the rest of us humans!!
Missed That Grin (LOL)
Originally posted by Gamma View Postwatch di grin...historian...watch di grin! by the way..are you insinuating that the americans have paid off mother nature?
To tell you the truth, though, what pleased me the most was Asafa Powell’s race, which looked almost like the Asafa of days gone by. Although he already has an Olympic Games gold medal and world record beside his name (4x100-meter relay), I desperately want Asafa to win an individual gold medal in Berlin! He was the one who started this modern era of Jamaican record breakers, and he was the one, in my opinion, who’s to some extent responsible for all those fairly recent amazing junior and senior performances from our athletes!
I was also especially happy to see Shelly-Ann Fraser (who by now everyone here most likely realize that I adore tremendously) beat a world class field which included the current talk-of-the-tracks, Miss Carmelita Jeter! Anneisha McLaughlin almost brought tears to my eyes as she is starting to look like the sprinter many of us were hoping for after 2002.
The other Jamaicans, Kerron Stewart, Issa Phillips, Shericka Williams, Brigitte Foster-Hylton, Steve Mullings, Michael Frater (Mullings beat Rodgers, and Frater almost beat the USA champion as well) were simply marvelous today!
I was also especially happy to see Shelly-Ann Fraser (who by now everyone here most likely realize that I adore tremendously) beat a world class field which included the current talk-of-the-tracks, Miss Carmelita Jeter!
was that today also?
unfortunately unless something drastic happens asafa will be the moses of jamaican track and field....took us within sight of the promised land (100m olympic gold) but was not allowed to enter....
VICIOUS iya, V-I-C-I-O-U-S run that. The true understanding of that run ios to look at the times the others posted, look at Crawford that ram 19.73 last week run 20.80, Churandy run 20.7. Merritt have the third fastest legal time up to today for the 200 20.07 he ran 20.4 today, that is the real measure of what he did today, he beat the competition by 0.8 seconds an eternity in a sprint.
Cant believe Fraser beat the invincible Jeter.
phillips beat Clement nice margin too .4 seconds, this youth is shaping up nicely, let's see what he is made of in the big race.
Nice win by Asafa into the wind.
Nice win by Kerron in the 200.
Not sure what is happening with Walker in the 400 women, her times are really way off her Olympic form, 2 seconds is a lot of time to make up in 4 weeks, which is what she will need to win.
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostVICIOUS iya, V-I-C-I-O-U-S run that. The true understanding of that run ios to look at the times the others posted, look at Crawford that ram 19.73 last week run 20.80, Churandy run 20.7. Merritt have the third fastest legal time up to today for the 200 20.07 he ran 20.4 today, that is the real measure of what he did today, he beat the competition by 0.8 seconds an eternity in a sprint.
Cant believe Fraser beat the invincible Jeter.
phillips beat Clement nice margin too .4 seconds, this youth is shaping up nicely, let's see what he is made of in the big race.
Nice win by Asafa into the wind.
Nice win by Kerron in the 200.
Not sure what is happening with Walker in the 400 women, her times are really way off her Olympic form, 2 seconds is a lot of time to make up in 4 weeks, which is what she will need to win.
into top form.
*That 200M run coming after his earlier runs suggests he is in top form!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Yuh remember when yuh a youth and a man say im a guh race and beat yuh mek yuh tripe drap out , a suh bolt a gi it to dem.
Dem tripe a guh drap out, dedd from stitches...lol
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RT67n...layer_embeddedTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Asafa looked good winning his race too. His start is not as explosive as last year, but I like how he is running from the pack.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE