Andiamo a Italia!!!

• Andiamo a Italia!!!

I am off to Italy today for the IAAF World Youth Championships which will be held in Bressanone/Brixen, some hamlet in northern Italy in a region called Sudtirol.

So far it does not sound like one of the most exotic venues as the information says that the population is under 30,000 and the nearest large city is Verona where we will fly into and is two hours (98 miles) away depending on traffic.

Getting there will be a beast, 9am Knutsford to kingston, then get to Norman Manley by 3pm for the 5:15pm flight to London, get to london 8:30am (local time), a three hour lay over then a flight to Verona getting there at 3:30pm (local time, 7 hours ahead of us), then a two hours bus ride to Bressanone and hopefully we get there in time for the opening ceremony and some interviews and then to hotel to wite stories for Wednesday's paper.

Oh yes the meet starts the next morning.....

Have fun boss, and looking forward to the articles!

Sickko I hope you read this before you go. You are a big fraud!!! The last time you went to "fareen" me ask fe some pitchas. Me a go ask yuh again nicer this time. Can you please post some pictures of your visit to Italy sir? Good luck and safe travel.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

LOL!, well i will post lots of photos of the competition as for the visitors shots those might have ro wait a while..LOL!

But i will try my best, promise..

N-Joy.

i will be in Lausanne tomorrow soaking up the action!

Willi that goes for you too. Post some pics nuh man, mek those of us who are so unfortunate get some enjoyment too.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Big man nuh tek piccha. After mi anno Gladisss!!!!

The website will have tons of pix, as well as the races on YouTube, so there really is no need. I will tell you where to find them from Wednesday.

Also, there is a link to see it live...try
              mms://mms.cdn-tiscali.com/sportitalia

or

In addition to the usual links from www2.myp2p.eu (available from tomorrow afternoon) it's worth checking on www.tsr.ch - usually a v high quality feed. May be limited to Swiss IPs though...

me naw just talk itchas of the race. I like to see pictures from an ordinary fan's eyes to capture the atmosphere. Jump pon the gladiss wagon and leggo the pitchas dem.

LoL

If my phone has charge, then maybe....

How you put up photos?

Test

Let me see if this works first
                      Attached Files

Ok this was not actually in Italy...this was right after Champs this year and the female is the writer from Sports Illustrated who did that wonderful piece on Champs and Jamaica

were you by any chance the subject of that ..uhm..er... piece?

Look pon him right arm and tap ask tupid question

lol....