Poor Asafa

Karl, for goodness sake, di chile just had an appendectomy in APRIL!!!!! Is not Supawoman yuh knuh! LoL

count yuh medal yes....after all neither club is a charity! when they market themselves what greater promotion can there be?

Exactly!!!!

Here is what they said on their website last August!

August 23, 2008:
        Shericka Williams was the lone MVP Track and Field Club member racing today and she earned her 2nd Olympic medal, a bronze, as a member of Jamaica's 4X400m team. She ran the first leg and handed off 2nd running 50.88.

So here is the MVP 2008 Olympic summary:
        Of our 12 athletes who participated all made it out of the first round, 10 of our athletes made it to finals, 8 of our athletes earned Olympic medals.

5 MVP athletes earned Gold medals, 3 MVP athletes earned Silver medals, 1 MVP athlete earned a bronze medal.

One MVP athlete earned two Olympic medals.

4 MVP athletes broke Olympic records and 3 of those 4 broke a world record.

The 2 MVP athletes who qualified for finals but did not earn a medal, one missed a silver medal by 2/100 of a second, the other set 2 PRs to get to the final despite dealing with groin pain.

Six of our athletes set PRs at the Olympics.

MVP had finalists in a spread of ELEVEN events and for both genders; 100m (men and women), 200m (women), 400m (women), 100m hurdles (women), 400m hurdles (men and women), high jump (men), 4x100m (men and women) and 4x400m (women).

Even with these spectacular results we expected more but between injuries, an incomplete baton change and some of our support staff not ever being accredited for the Olympics we earned the following 7 Olympic medals, 3 Gold, 3 Silver and 1 Bronze (yes we would have been 6th on the Olympic medal table for track and field). We thank God for his many blessings, in particular for our big coach Stephen "Franno" Francis.
        Last edited by Karl; July 6, 2009, 10:53 AM.

sickko... not sure about the entire jamaica... however, it would not surprise me that most people who are t&f fans, who know of annie mclaughlin and her history would be excited that she made the finals of both sprints...

i see it as a major achievement / milestone for her... it shows she is on the comeback trail... thats a feel good story for many, including miself...

dat girl gave her all for jamaica as a junior, held such promise... i will always hold her special...

the question is, why wouldn't the entire jamaica (t&f fraternity) not rejoice with her accomplishment...

Karl, for goodness sake, di chile just had an appendectomy in APRIL!!!!! Is not Supawoman yuh knuh! LoL
            Willi: Read again and you shall see that I am not knocking her. I am saying, I am not convinced she is back FULL 100%. I need to see her in more races.

It will take time to regain FULL 100...to recover from her operation and the break in training.

Exactly!!!!

Here is what they said on their website last August!

August 23, 2008:
              Shericka Williams was the lone MVP Track and Field Club member racing today and she earned her 2nd Olympic medal, a bronze, as a member of Jamaica's 4X400m team. She ran the first leg and handed off 2nd running 50.88.

So here is the MVP 2008 Olympic summary:
              Of our 12 athletes who participated all made it out of the first round, 10 of our athletes made it to finals, 8 of our athletes earned Olympic medals.

5 MVP athletes earned Gold medals, 3 MVP athletes earned Silver medals, 1 MVP athlete earned a bronze medal.

One MVP athlete earned two Olympic medals.

4 MVP athletes broke Olympic records and 3 of those 4 broke a world record.

The 2 MVP athletes who qualified for finals but did not earn a medal, one missed a silver medal by 2/100 of a second, the other set 2 PRs to get to the final despite dealing with groin pain.

Six of our athletes set PRs at the Olympics.

MVP had finalists in a spread of ELEVEN events and for both genders; 100m (men and women), 200m (women), 400m (women), 100m hurdles (women), 400m hurdles (men and women), high jump (men), 4x100m (men and women) and 4x400m (women).

Even with these spectacular results we expected more but between injuries, an incomplete baton change and some of our support staff not ever being accredited for the Olympics we earned the following 7 Olympic medals, 3 Gold, 3 Silver and 1 Bronze (yes we would have been 6th on the Olympic medal table for track and field). We thank God for his many blessings, in particular for our big coach Stephen "Franno" Francis.
              Forgive, Sir Willi!
              Just had to put in those 'breaks' to underscore the tremendous achievement of MVP!

Nuff-nuff respek due!

btw - The TV anchor should have been giving MVP its due 'big up'...even as he or she lauded our Jamaican athletes!

It is great to say, I do not want any adulation when you are the one speaking of your accomplishment...but when the obvious (...and even the not so obvious) great accomplishments of others stare you in the face common 'good brought-upsy' makes for dishing out that adulation...recognition for 'job well done'.

nuff-nuff respek to MVP!

mi nuh si nutten wrong wid a club a celebrate and highlight their contribution... its called marketing...

I saw that.

I didnt think you were knocking...just saying that we could not expect her to be at her best so soon!

100% agree.

Its wonderful to see Princess Annie hgetting back to her throne! LoL