Roll Call: Athletes Missing in Action

Nah man Thelwell was.

He oblitered the record and even ran U-20 hurdles at Carifta for us at class 2 as he was faster than the class 1 man dem. I think he ran 13.7 for the class 2 hurdles and later Foxy forbes had the electronic record at 14.02s inna champs programme and STIll they listed Thelwell as one of those OUTSTANDING HT records.

Beat Thelwell in the hurdles....a joke you a joke! Thelwell nearly lap di other guys at Champs! LoL

Thelwell came third when he ran at CARIFTA.

Knight beat Keith Gardner (who came 5th in the Olympics) before leaving the island to study. That is your best hurdler. And just like Thelwell, he was one of the top sprinters in the island along with the likes of the late Keith Young.

KG came 4th...or so he told me. Family friend.

Thellwell was U-17 but ran U-20 in 1979, as we were shorthanded there.

Yuh correct though...it seems like he inflated the placing! LoL

In the 1960, he once again participated in the Olympics, this time in Rome, where he won a bronze in the 4 x 400 meter relays. Unfortunately he lost his title in the 110meter hurdles, when he came fifth.

Dianne Guthrie?
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Diane Guthrie has happily settled into family life and raising her beautiful children.

what happened to her why she chose togive up the track?
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Heh heh. You miss her performances or you miss her looks.

hehe... just cool nuh man. Gillian Russell done have me heart and Nichole Mitchell did try steal it from her. But the heart that I am talking about was really a pacemaker because Juliet Cutbert did done bury the real one years ago. I stood up for her that memorable day in the Bleachers.

Karl this is not a matter of smart or dumb but most sprinters tend to have a favoured hand to carry the stick which might not be the same hand they take the baton in and switching the stick happens at all levels right up to the elite runners.

Please don't come back with any of the foolish mental or TEAM responses.

It is called age and knowing when to move on to another phase of life

Do we think that athletes should stay in track FOREVER For some folks track is a stepping stone, and as Sickko rightly said they known when to move on, and most have done so with no REGRETS!

The thought that people are not successful or WASTED because they gave up track is WRONG. Many continued and have $0 to show for it.

L. Knight

Nah man Thelwell was.

He oblitered the record and even ran U-20 hurdles at Carifta for us at class 2 as he was faster than the class 1 man dem. I think he ran 13.7 for the class 2 hurdles and later Foxy forbes had the electronic record at 14.02s inna champs programme and STIll they listed Thelwell as one of those OUTSTANDING HT records.

Beat Thelwell in the hurdles....a joke you a joke! Thelwell nearly lap di other guys at Champs! LoL

Louis Knight was a NJR over 100y.

"Knight beat Keith Gardner" This is correct, while he ws still a HS athlete, and Gardner was a top JA sprinter, I have the clippings on file.

Are U following the discussion?

I SAID she never took the baton in that hand BEFORE the OLYs finals.

She coulda smarter than Einstein, U dont run dem kinda risk deh inna OLY finals, capiche?
                                Let me try to go where you lead. Are you really saying she never even practised the batton change?

I just cannot wrap my mind around any national 4 x 100M team never having workouts vetted and approved before being sent into battle

I just can't...