Ausies hit by a Gayle force windie

I am glad to know I am not alone !

BrickTop the great iconoclast actually preferring the traditional , classic form of cricket over the newer, more popular version?

There is a God! (Although Bricktop will disagree!)

But this shouldn't surprise you. I have said it many times on here before that 20/20 is rubbish. Gimme a good test match or one dayer over that foolishness. I don't even see how people can watch it in all honesty.

maybe i thought you were being caustially sarcastic.......it still knocked me over though.....

Test Cricket really doesn't make too much sense in nowadays. 5 days of play. Twenty twenty during the week and one days on weekends fits much better into the structure of people's lives.

I love watching test cricket, but I can't really say that I see a bright future ahead for it.

Maybe we should ask the crowd at Nottingham today:

Watson to Dilshan, FOUR, oh dear. Tripe from Watson. A dibbly-dobbler and a half-tracker, too, smashed over midwicket for four. Treated with total disdain

Ponting has a worried look on his face, but not as concerned a grimace as Watson. Not a happy chap

Watson to Dilshan, no run, outside off and hammered but backward point scores a fine save to his right
            Watson to Dilshan, FOUR, deft and quite brilliant sweep, on the full. How do you play that? Well, with vast amounts of cheek and confidence I suppose. Audacious and well appreciated by a cacophonous crowd

Watson to Dilshan, FOUR, uppercut over short third man. This is dreadful from Watson I'm afraid and Dilshan is all over him

Watson to Dilshan, no run, angled to short third man. Better and fuller delivery

Watson to Dilshan, FOUR, another one! Flayed without a care in the world past backward point. Twenty20 batting at its most enjoyable

Heh heh. The Aussies nuh master this Mickey Mouse cricket yet.

Hahahaah

T20 NooIIIICE.

I would make it T25 and scrap one-day cricket too. Less chance of rain out in T25. No more of the duckworth foolishness.