• Bolt Win Phelps Lose

argument done. Good run by Bolt today

Argument done fe true!

argument done. Good run by Bolt today
    Superb Bolt storms to 150m record

Bolt is the 100m and 200m world record holder

Triple Olympic gold-medallist Usain Bolt cruised to victory in the fastest ever time run over 150m to light up the Manchester street race on Sunday. Bolt roared home in 14.35 seconds, smashing the previous best recorded by Italian Pietro Mennea of 14.8 in 1983.
    Britain's Marlon Devonish finished a distant second in 15.07 secs.

In the women's race American Debbie Ferguson-McKenzie clocked 16.54 secs to beat Olympic 400m gold medallist Christine Ohuruogu, who ran 17.10 secs.

"It felt great. I am glad a little bit of sunshine came out, it made me feel 100% better," Ferguson-McKenzie told BBC Sport.

"It was awesome and it was fun. The concept is awesome, the crowds were really excited and I loved it."

Bolt, 22, was competing for the first time since being involved in a car crash last month.

But the Jamaican 100m and 200m world record holder showed no ill-effects, cruising to victory in rain-soaked Manchester.

Hundreds of fans lined the route in the narrow street bisecting the city to see the one-off race, and despite the poor weather they saw a stunning performance from Bolt, who ran the last 100m in 8.72 secs.

"It's one more record to add to the tally isn't it?" Bolt told BBC Sport.
    "It's my first major competition of the season so I was just happy to come out and run injury-free and run a good time.

"I am not in the best of shape, I still have a lot of work to do. I have been on and off in my training but I am getting there. I just want to put some hard work in."

debbie ferguson is american?

devonish was almost a second behind?!!

where was that loud mouth chambers?

Chambers? Probably taking his medication.

Wonder where this journalist come from - for Debbie Ferguson McKenzie is a Bahamian

Even an American journalist know this, nuh true Mosia

maybe it was the accent?

What argument?

Was there even a debate?

I wouldnt know, as I dont follow foolishness.

Her mother is Jamaican...I hope you know!

Enigma said, in response to the "Macca juks" in his feet.

"Bolt used the Macca as spikes!" LoL