Yohan Blake asleep at the blocks

• Yohan Blake asleep at the blocks

This yute a daydream in the blocks and nuh even run the race to %$@#@ at the Adidas classic tonite. Everyone run lef him at the blocks.

Remind me of Chris Williams on the relay team at WC in Canada, some years ago

stage fright?

Yeah he definitely fell asleep. I felt bad for him as I am sure his coach gave him an earful when he came off the track. Oh well if there is a time to have stage fright, as Gamma called it, then the Adidas Classic was the best time to get that out of his system.

Does anyone know why Veronica Campbell did not run? - T.K.

This is the kind of learning that our youngster have to go through.
          Bolt had his share of learning. Remember when he jogged in a big race? I think it was the world championship?

It is good to see these youths getting good competition to develop. Anybody who think boys champs and national trials is enough to develop our athlete then think again.

Blake last year was running better times than Dexter Lee but Lee mash him up at the youth championship. It is the development stage for him and I don't think Mill will be killing the youth but just make him grow.

VC is getting over injury and decided not to compete.

Let us hope it is not another case of 'nerves' following him around?

too young for that.

It is his first season running big meets.Good it happen now than in the big ones.

you will not find too many Shelly Ann Frasier.

VC is getting over injury and decided not to compete.
                Ah ok that makes sense. I must admit the only reason tivo'd the meet was to see her run.

I can't wait for Berlin! - T.K.

Yohan....Yaaawn

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                  Remind me of Chris Williams on the relay team at WC in Canada, some years ago
                  Yohan is just being Yohan. Remember his first race in London about two years ago when he made a couple of tentative steps and then stopped running?

I’ll always remember that 4x100-meter relay at the 2001 IAAF World Championships in Edmonton, Canada ! The look on Dwight Thomas’ face was priceless as he flew past a distracted Chris Williams! Chris, of course, had been watching James Beckford in the long jump pit and apparently didn’t realize that the race had started!

Actually, he thought it was a FS and expected the race to be called back.

There was lots of fidgeting, supposedly.

He erred, and it shows he needs to mature a lot more to be ready fi prime time.

Cut the yute some slack.

Assassin are you aware that Bolt was actually injured in the 200m finals at the World Championships in Helsinki in 2005? medical reports showed he had torn a muscle but by running through the line he ensured he took home a paycheck which at the time was over $300,000.

This is nothing compared to what Blake did on Saturday.

I wasn't aware of all of that. Thanks for the info.

Like myself many didn't know that either but if you remember how they cussed Bolt for showing up. My point is there is growing pains and these youngsters are going to stumble.

Blake's problems are not in his legs but between his ears...