This yute a daydream in the blocks and nuh even run the race to %$@#@ at the Adidas classic tonite. Everyone run lef him at the blocks.
Yohan Blake asleep at the blocks
Yeah he definitely fell asleep. I felt bad for him as I am sure his coach gave him an earful when he came off the track. Oh well if there is a time to have stage fright, as Gamma called it, then the Adidas Classic was the best time to get that out of his system.
Does anyone know why Veronica Campbell did not run? - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
This is the kind of learning that our youngster have to go through.
Bolt had his share of learning. Remember when he jogged in a big race? I think it was the world championship?
It is good to see these youths getting good competition to develop. Anybody who think boys champs and national trials is enough to develop our athlete then think again.
Blake last year was running better times than Dexter Lee but Lee mash him up at the youth championship. It is the development stage for him and I don't think Mill will be killing the youth but just make him grow.
VC is getting over injury and decided not to compete.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
too young for that.
It is his first season running big meets.Good it happen now than in the big ones.
you will not find too many Shelly Ann Frasier.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yohan....Yaaawn
Originally posted by MdmeX View PostRemind me of Chris Williams on the relay team at WC in Canada, some years ago
I’ll always remember that 4x100-meter relay at the 2001 IAAF World Championships in Edmonton, Canada ! The look on Dwight Thomas’ face was priceless as he flew past a distracted Chris Williams! Chris, of course, had been watching James Beckford in the long jump pit and apparently didn’t realize that the race had started!
Assassin are you aware that Bolt was actually injured in the 200m finals at the World Championships in Helsinki in 2005? medical reports showed he had torn a muscle but by running through the line he ensured he took home a paycheck which at the time was over $300,000.
This is nothing compared to what Blake did on Saturday.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
I wasn't aware of all of that. Thanks for the info.
Like myself many didn't know that either but if you remember how they cussed Bolt for showing up. My point is there is growing pains and these youngsters are going to stumble.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.